Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Okay for overnight

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: King bed was very comfortable. Flat screen TV was huge.
Cons: Give the breakfast you claim. Provide a useful TV guide.
Location: Close to I40. Couple gas stations and fast food. That's about all.
Great king bed. Water plenty hot for a shower -- nice shower head. Biggest TV I've ever seen in a hotel room, but hard to see what was on -- guide provided by the desk was not accurate. Web site claimed hot breakfast -- no such thing. Packaged danish, coffee, SunnyD juice, and energy bars.
3 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stafford, VA

Old property - not for large group

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly even if they generally did not seem to be very sharp.
Cons: The room had a musty smell.
Location: Actually a nice location if you're a runner. I ran for 3 miles down State Route 22 (6 miles roundtrip) on a wide shoulder.
NOT FOR LARGE FAMILIES. Normally, when I select 2 adults and 4 children during the Expedia reservation process I get a room that matches my criteria. We booked the hotel and showed up 2 hours later. The on site staff seemed sort of clueless - like they were having trouble finding our reservation. Then, after finding it, she couldn't articulate what kind of room we were getting. Turns out the room had two queen sized beds - so much for 6 people to a room. The property was clean-ish but very old and not terribly nice. I thought maybe the smaller room was due to the staff's confusion the night before but two queen size beds is the maximum capacity. We slept 6 alright - 4 kids sleeping sideways on a Queen sized bed.
4 out of 5
by Gary from West Blocton

up in smoke

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a smoking room but didn't have any rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean and meet our needs for a weekend trip
3 out of 5
by Eric O from Dallas

Not half bad for the price

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Driving to Nashville and could keep my eyes open anymore, people very nice and a very good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
It's an older place, but good for the price. Staff was super friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tailors more to truck drivers rather than families

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay here was okay. We had immediate reservations upon check-in because of the location/parking lot/appearance of the hotel - and even more so when our room was on a small, gravel road leading to the back of the hotel which really had some safety concerns rolling through my brain. Particularly when the room is across from a huge corn field (which lead to alot of 'Children of the Corn' jokes from my husband...lol) However, the desk clerk on check in was super nice! Even he mentioned that most of their clientele was made up of truckers - nothing wrong with that, but something to be aware of when selecting the hotel as we simply felt like we were oddities there. The rooms were actually much cleaner than the bigger name hotel we spent the night in the previous night. The bathroom could use a little work (a little old and had a bit of a mold issue). Not the best I have ever stayed in, but not the worst either! It actually seemed quite quaint and cute afterwards. Needs some work but decent.
3 out of 5
by cyclgoat69 from Wildersville, TN

New Beds

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
The room felt a little crowded with the big furniture. Hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. Comfortable enough stay for a family passing through.