Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great Value

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great value and a nice place to stop on the way to New Orleans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ava, Mo

Easy on/off access to 55.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Cons: Update rooms with refrigerator and microwave.
Good room rate, pet friendly, biscuits & gravy and breakfast up to standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent Hotel that needs work

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Weird smell. Some areas in room needed improvement. Bad residue buildup in shower. Floor needed to be cleaned with more than a vacuum. Bed was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was rude at check in and check out, I was told that taking breakfast back to my room was not allowed. I'm glad it was only a one night stay while traveling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful experience

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The Lobby was pretty.
Cons: It had a odor in the room .
Location: It was a okay location.
When I arrived at the hotel I thought it was a old building. I was told they were working on the hotel. Everything was going fine until it started raining . It was raining in my room the ceiling was leaking and falling at the same time it was awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mobile alabama

The hotel is eh, okay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel itself was clean and it was okay. The room itself appeared clean...but it looks like it was recently renovated by someone who just didn't care. The bath tub had a big brown spot in the bottom, kind of like water pooled there and no one cleaned it. The shower head didn't work properly...the granite (or whatever it was) that surrounds the bathtub had a big square hole cut out of it for the water control. Except the handle was a circle...so square hole...circle faucet...lol. It just wasn't well put together.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Ok

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Good bed, clean, good value.
Cons: Noise from room upstairs
Location: Mexican restaurant just up the street was hopping with Friday night kereoke crowd. Food was blah.
Was clean and comfortable. Easy to get to and had an elevator. Only complaint is noise from room above - footsteps were quite audible, like there was no carpet in the room. We came at the end of breakfast and the eggs and biscuits were past their quality self life. Everything else was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland Co

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Rude, unprofessional staff
Room was nice and clean, breakfast was mediocre, staff was disappointing. The clerk that checked us in was new and didn't know much, everything we turned the TV off, it didn't work when I turned it on, I had to figure out myself how to get the satellite to work , again the clerk did not know how, and one other clerk, chased down my spouse after he went out to smoke, then came back in and got orange juice, rudely accusing him of not being a guest. Looks like the staff needs training in the hospitality field.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty. The breakfast items were old. The yogurt was frozen. The pool was green.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Supper clean and nice!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and clealiness
Location: Easy to find and access
Room was very clean and updated. Breakfast was good and fresh. Check in was easy and staff was very friendly!