Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Easily accessible off I-20 and clean

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We stayed in this hotel as a stopping point during a road trip. It was easily accessible right off I-20. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, it was quiet, the fitness center was decent,and the breakfast had a lot of options. It was reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area. If I were in the area again, I would not hesitate to stay at this La Quinta again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Aug 29, 2016
When we walked in the room it was humid and stunk. We had to stay 4 nights and then left, my husband had to stay longer so we got him a room somewhere else that he loved so much more than this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel allows pets for free.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel was simple and clean. Good breakfast. Staff was pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

It was OK.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The room was ok. Upon arrival the workers greeted us but were very loud with each other in conversation about something. They weren't rude but not necessarily polite either.. Felt like I was at a gas station getting service. Unfortunately, I believe one of them were the managers. The hotel itself was recently renovated. We arrived to our room and it was just cleaned. We were missing a few things and the cleaning lady happily helped us. She was nice :) The room itself wasn't spotless cleaned but good enough. Overall, going here you have to remember you're not checking in at a Three Seasons hotel so don't expect that. But for a quick over night stay or two, it'll definitely do. I would probably stay again. maybe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Bottles were not recycled but the hotel is nice. I recommend the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YakimaWA

Smelly rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The first room we were given smelled like cigarettes and dirty clothes. Reese gave us another room which smelled better but we noticed after we unpacked and took off our shoes the floor was damp. It was like they had shampooed the carpet after having a pet in the room. I would have asked for another room but we were exhausted after driving 10 hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrells Inlet, Sc

Nice hotel. Safe area which is always a concern

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms. Nice area to walk my dog. Close to dining
Cons: Staff could be a little more upbeat
Location: Dining about a mile away. O'Charley's, Logans Roadhouse.
Nice area to walk your pet and close to dining. Staff could have been more friendly. The gal at that hotel (not the 800 number) that took my reservation on phone was extremely pleasant but the 2 front desk clerks at check in and check out could have been a little more engaging. Nice safe area which when you are travelling in unknown areas is always a concern. Close to freeway and dining about a mile away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They are remodeling

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Even though they are in middle of construction the place was quite and clean. The lobby was almost completed and it look to be very nice. no complaints will stay here again next year when Jackson Brew Zoo happens again. and if I ever stay in Jackson for another reason this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied with this choice

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel; comfortable bed in a generally well appointed room. Good safe location near airport. The only disappointment was the breakfast, which was not much more than the old style continental with next to no protein choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Way below what expect from LA QUINTA. Overall condition of the hotel was below my expectation s.