Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tylertown

Courteous and helpful staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We were near to every business we needed and the interstate. Great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Garbage Hole

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change management
Avoid at all cost, better to sleep in your car than stay in this filthy dump. Smells like an ashtray, fility place. Desk clerk sleeping in lobby. Not managed well at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, United States of America

Nice bed in Bomb Shelter

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel was new and had an extremely comfortable bed and wonderful bedding. However, the doors had extremely stiff springed hinges and whenever people went in or out of their room the door slammed with such force you could hear it all over the building. I laid in bed at 10 pm and it sounded like bombs going off all around me. It was very disturbing. The young lady at check in that night was very pleasant but whenever I went down for coffee at 5 am it disbursed only hot water. I looked around for an attendant for some time then finally heard someone call out from a dark corner. She simply said the breakfast lady will be in at 6 and never moved from her dark corner. I later came down at 6:30 heading out and found still no coffe so I ask the same girl who was now behind the counter on her cell phone "what's up with the coffee maker"? She simply looked up at me then back down continuing her personal phone call ignoring me. Total disregard for the guest. I moved across the freeway to The Cabot Lodge where I got a great nights sleep and hot coffee. I don't recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

almost is not good enough

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: convenient
the hotel was a bit below my expectations there was working girls outside of the hotel as me and my daughter approached the hotel the lobby appeared cleaned we had to summon customer service every time we needed service at the desk no one is ever there the fitness room out dated and dirty there was only 1 light bulb and working in the entire room I requested another ironing board the one I had should of been discarded long ago water gets cold very quickly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The toilet seat had a brown substance on the the seat, there was mold on the shower wall, the lock above the door was broken and unusable, we found a big black bug on the wall above our bed and moments later a cricket on the wall. The "free" breakfast was terrible. Cereal, cold hard biscuits, some gravy looking mush with no cover over it. The ice machine on the 1st floor was broken and were told that the only one that works was on the 3rd floor. Was not worth the price we paid. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Moldy hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Went to three different rooms all had mold one room mold was growing down the walls and on ceiling it was like a science experiment. Air quality in each room unhealthy in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Nice clean spacious room near restaraunts.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast.
Great staff. Spacious room. Very clean. Comfy bed. Nice bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

My Nav system couldn't find it

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Very pleasant staff, great room!
Location: Near a VA hospital, north of town center.
I went to three other La Quintas, the desk clerk at the LQ in Brandon MS used her computer to give me driving directions that helped me finally get there. Give her 5 stars for initiative!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly updated

Posted Feb 24, 2016
This hotel is fairly new with recent updates. Beds and room clean. Right off of interstate 55 and surrounded by gas stations and food! Would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so pleasant

Posted Feb 17, 2016
They've bought and redone his hotel about a year ago from Best Western and it definitely shows its age. The water pressure is basically a drip. they sent us to the first room which was dirty, then a second room where the door wouldn't close and lock, then the third room the battery was dead in card reader so we couldn't get in. In this case 4th time was a charm and we stayed in that room however I would not stay here again. Facilities were clean and bed wasn't terrible. I normally would never stay at a Laquita but we had our puppy with us they are literally the only hotel that will accept pets.