Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

My Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was a great stay ! The staff was nice and friendly, the room was great, & so was the breakfast ‼ highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tylertown

Courteous and helpful staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We were near to every business we needed and the interstate. Great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Garbage Hole

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change management
Avoid at all cost, better to sleep in your car than stay in this filthy dump. Smells like an ashtray, fility place. Desk clerk sleeping in lobby. Not managed well at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, United States of America

Nice bed in Bomb Shelter

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel was new and had an extremely comfortable bed and wonderful bedding. However, the doors had extremely stiff springed hinges and whenever people went in or out of their room the door slammed with such force you could hear it all over the building. I laid in bed at 10 pm and it sounded like bombs going off all around me. It was very disturbing. The young lady at check in that night was very pleasant but whenever I went down for coffee at 5 am it disbursed only hot water. I looked around for an attendant for some time then finally heard someone call out from a dark corner. She simply said the breakfast lady will be in at 6 and never moved from her dark corner. I later came down at 6:30 heading out and found still no coffe so I ask the same girl who was now behind the counter on her cell phone "what's up with the coffee maker"? She simply looked up at me then back down continuing her personal phone call ignoring me. Total disregard for the guest. I moved across the freeway to The Cabot Lodge where I got a great nights sleep and hot coffee. I don't recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean spacious hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a central location. Check-in was easy and front desk staff was very welcoming. This was a busy weekend in Jackson and the hotel was sold out, however the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The only negative thing I have to say about the hotel is that for the price we paid, I think the hotel should have free wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

almost is not good enough

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: convenient
the hotel was a bit below my expectations there was working girls outside of the hotel as me and my daughter approached the hotel the lobby appeared cleaned we had to summon customer service every time we needed service at the desk no one is ever there the fitness room out dated and dirty there was only 1 light bulb and working in the entire room I requested another ironing board the one I had should of been discarded long ago water gets cold very quickly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The toilet seat had a brown substance on the the seat, there was mold on the shower wall, the lock above the door was broken and unusable, we found a big black bug on the wall above our bed and moments later a cricket on the wall. The "free" breakfast was terrible. Cereal, cold hard biscuits, some gravy looking mush with no cover over it. The ice machine on the 1st floor was broken and were told that the only one that works was on the 3rd floor. Was not worth the price we paid. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by Kresha from Fort Worth

Wet carpet???

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room were first out in felt damp and smelled of mildew. I walked to the side of the bed but before I could get there from the foot of the bed I felt the floor wet from and unknown mystery liquid. Something soaked the entire room and by the way it smelled it had been that way for awhile. I tried to call the office but the phone didn't work. I went down stairs and told the manager and we were moved promptly to a better smelling room still a small portion of this floor was wet too I'm guessing from the A/C this could be bad if it stays wet...could have mold growing. That's bad for allergies and asthma.