Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs updated.

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Carpet stained and old, musty odor in hotel, a/c would not keep room comfortable overnight; very difficult to sleep. Bed linens very worn and need replaced; however, room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
First room stunk so bad we would not stay in it.Next room was not as bad. Chair in room filthy. Came real close to trying to get our money back and go elsewhere Floors in hall and stairs were dirty & smelled. Door from back stairs to outside stuck-hard to open & close. This place needs to be re-done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
I think this hotel gives Expedia customers the worst rooms. When we got to our room, the door was ajar and would not close because the deadbolt was messed up. We went back downstairs and the front desk woman was apologetic and said she would give us an upgrade. Well, of course, the keys didn’t work. Went back downstairs again, and reset the keys. The room was definitely not an upgrade. Now we were in a smoking room—reeked—with no amenities like we were promised. It was late and we were exhausted. We just crashed. The next morning we realized the bathroom door wouldn’t shut and there were dirty towels left in the shower. Needless to say, we didn’t take a shower and just left. Do not stay here. It’s not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Clean room with a very friendly staff. In a central location close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Check in was easy, staff was friendly. Bed was comfy and I slept well. Hotel was outdated and so was the room. The bathroom door had a tiny hinge lock, and the the door had been rudely trimmed to fit with a saw that cut uneven. 2nd floor hallway smelled terrible but room smelled ok. Breakfast was cereal, bagels, yogurt, hard boil eggs, and pastries. I would stay again because the price was very good and facilities adequate, but you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
Disappointing. Dated furnishings and walls that were not well soundproofed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
HORRIBLE. HOTEL Smells like smoke, old and run down.,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
Everything was fine. No major issues with any part of the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted May 4, 2018
I find it annoying when I am placed in a disabled person room. The sink is lower, the hook on the bathroom door is lower, etc. If there is a room shortage they could at least ask at check-in if that's okay rather than assuming. Other than that, the hotel was nice. Needed some cleaning in the lobby but the room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dropped the ball

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Did not have room we reserved so put us in a room that did not accommodate us, understaffed, unresponsive to requests, breakfast not ready on time. Bring your own hair conditioner and lotion because it’s not provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying at La Quinta Inns and Suites. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care