Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Very homelike, nice desk people. Sweet housekeepers. I left housekeeping a $5 tip for three nights.
Cons: More creamer for the in-room coffee. (There were lots of packets of coffee, but not enough creamer. Had to drink mmy coffee black unfortunately.
Bed was not made well; rumpled and loose. Needed to be tucked better, flattened out. Bath water was not hot enough, barely hot. Some people like really hot baths. Breakfast was pure carbohydrates. Need more fruit, healthier cereal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice stop between Nashville and Memphis

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We needed a place for one night on a trip on I-40. This one was discounted on Expedia and had a good rating. The two women working the front desk when we checked in and out were both very pleasant. The room was clean, including the bathroom, and the beds were very comfortable that let us get a good nights sleep before getting back on the road. Also, the breakfast was decent with a good combination of hot and cold items to select from. I do not think any of the more expensive hotels would have been any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The hospitality and breakfast.
Everything was wonderful except we could not get heat in our room. The night staff were wonderful and provided more blankets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Happy from Nashville

Posted Dec 7, 2015
I stay at this hotel several times a year for business and find it to be a VERY pleasant stay! The rooms are good size, clean, and well maintained. The outside of the hotel could use a bit of updating but the interior certainly makes up for the dated exterior. The staff is ALWAYS accommodating and very pleasant. The breakfast has all one would need to get going for the day. Book with ease!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vilonia, AR

Worst decision I have ever made in a hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The evening (after 10 pm) desk clerk and the bell man.
Cons: everything else
Location: Basically, it was It was by 2 or 3 freeways and there was a lot of road construction. And it looked like a downtown drug/prostitute den.
First it took three calls to the booking site to get a room at the city we were in.. Next, the first room was a work in process that was very dirty. Finally, after we got the room straightened out, when we went down for the breakfast buffet, it closed after 10 minutes, and the immediately pulled all of the food off of the counter while we were standing in line to get to it. Other than the night staff, both desk and bell-hop, there wasn't anyone that cared whether we were there, or were concerned if we came back. WE WILL NOT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

convenient for travelers

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Nice for travelers.
Cons: Entrance to parking lot is a little strange with a utility pole located in the right of way.
Location: Very close to restaurants.
Very convenient for traveling. Close to the interstate and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by June from Houston

Stiff bed for me but overall decent & clean

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Got a cramped should from the bed. Was spas among for 1 1/2 days after. Town was decent, staff was decent. Room was clean, price was right & they allowed us to stay w/o 3 mini schnauErs @ no charge. Overall decent experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great!!
2 out of 5
by jack

couple trip

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
room was below average, eating area was dirty and had limited foods