Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Quiet and comfortable!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Everything was better than expected. Very clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff! Pet friendly

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: They have a great outdoor setup for walking your dog. The staff were very friendly.
Cons: This hotel could use some new carpet and bedding.
Location: Very close to several restaurants and has great access to main roads.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Cons: Front desk staff were awesome.
Not enough healthy choices for breakfast. In fact, there were little to none. Also, the pull out sofa sheets had not been changed, and I had to ask for a pad to cover the feeling of the springs next to your body.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Close to I-40, pet friendly, comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The convenience to I-40 and the pet policy.
Cons: It seems a bit old and could use some updates here and there, like carpet, etc. But, overall, it was very comfortable.
The Hotel is a little on the older side, but it's clean. We travel with two dogs and it's getting harder to find a place that takes them, and doesn't charge an arm and a leg! We used to use Red Roofs, but their policy's seem to have changed and LaQuinta's have become our got to Hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth $100 per night. Property not maintained.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Needs to be updated. The room was OK but only OK. It could've been cleaner and better maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jackson, TN Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel is in dire need of updating. Carpets in hallway and room were stained. The bathroom door had water damage and the bottom of the door was deteriorating. Bed were comfortable. The check-in/check-out staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveling through the area

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Refrigerator did not work, but hotel staff replaced it quickly. Older hotel, but well maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very convenient

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The staff is always helpful....i would love it if they would completely update this hotel. I stay here whenever i go home because i have dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad the staff is very friendly. We are due for a renovation soon. I hope you come back and see us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schulenburg

Thumbs down.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stop over. It was easy off and back onto I-40 next morning. The breakfast was very disappointing. No eggs, biscuits was cold and hard. The people was friendly, the room a little stale and the breakfast was bad. Won't stay at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that our breakfast was not satisfactory to you. We have hard-boiled eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, waffles, oatmeal, 3 kinds of bagels, 3 kinds of muffins, white and wheat bread, yogurt, fruit, juice, milk, and coffee. Unfortunately, we do not have meat or scrambled eggs, as some guests prefer. I am happy, though, that our staff treated you so well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wI'll do in a pinch

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Tired and dated. Air conditioning seems to slow down or stop in the overnight. Breakfast was a joke even for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I hope you reported your AC issue at the front desk. We would gladly have had maintenance take care of it for you or find you another room immediately. We are very focused on taking care of our guests.