Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The website had false pictures on it. Nothing was like the website said. Need to check the location before you put it on website. It makes expedia bad
Location: It had several hotels and businesses that was out of business it was an bad area.
I had reserved two rooms; one smoking and the other was non smoking. When I pulled in the parking lot it was dark and the building looked run down, the smoking room smelled like mold and mildew and the couch was all tore up. The bed spreads in both rooms were all stained up and so was the mattress. I was in and out in less than ten minutes. I ask the owner was refund and he told me since it was a third party transaction I had to call expedia. I called that Monday and spoke with a rep at expedia and she put the owner and the phone and he declined the refund after he told me to call expedia. I would not refer my dog to stay there and I don't have a dog.The hotel was 7 miles from Jackson State University when the website said it was 1.23 miles
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

What a Dump

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Bad Bad Bad. very dark room a feeling of. beinf unsafe doors don't lock all the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tallahassee fl

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Great sleep. Excellent mattress. Plenty of hot water. All amenities. Waffles for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by kay from h

Horrible hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Air condition system kept me up the whole night. Bathroom could have been more cleaner. The walls are also very thin, I had to whisper so the person next door couldn't hear me.
2 out of 5
by Jr from arlington, tx

close to downtown

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: refridge and micro wave
Cons: everything else
Location: near downtown but not much to do there either
room needed updating. no cold water. almost burned my body. maid was not friendly. i did not receive my copy of bill. i was told i would get it through email. did not get it yet. not much choice for continental breakfast. the only thing i liked was refridge and microwave in room.
1 out of 5
by neal from virginia

Poor hotel missing items from the room

Posted Jan 12, 2014
The room was very poor right by the highway with lots of noise. Also the tv did not have a remote so you had one station to wAtch. No clock in the room.
1 out of 5
by Emanuel from Illinois

Don't like it

Posted Aug 6, 2013
the handles of the shower we're lose and fell down and the bathtub was very dirty and the room to was not clean and have a bad smell didn't like and they didn't want to give us enough toilet paper they want to having us only one roll and we were a family of five.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: At least it needs to meet super 8 reputation and minimal standard
It is dirty. Full of black spots in bathtub, and clogging. Both faucet knobs fall off, you need mechanical skill to push them on and adjust water .
1 out of 5
by Jan from Memphis, TN, USA

Disgusting hole in the wall.

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: Leaving as fast as possible.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Scary.
Arrived late evening. Lobby was filthy. The exterior doors were poorly lit. Room was very, very, shabby. Cigarette burns in the bedding. No knobs on the heating and air. In the morning I discovered there was no blow dryer even though the website specifically states that is one of the amenities. There was no coffee in the room, also one of the amenities listed. Asked at the front desk for a blow dryer, and was told, we don't have any extra. Turns out I didn't need a blow dryer because there was no hot water. NONE! Couldn't even take a shower. Besides the tub wouldn't drain. STAY AWAY FROM THIS INCREDIBLE DUMP!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Best 1.5 stars motel you can get.

Posted Dec 10, 2012
This is a review for my 4 nights stay. Be expected to see what you are suppose to see in a 1.5 star motel. Don't get me wrong. The linens are regularly washed and they house keeping did an excellent job, but the bed sheet and blankets might be a little be old. However, I am not concern about bed bugs or anything like that. The bathroom's condition was acceptable. Painting on the wall is old, but at least the water is strong and hot. In summary, I didn't regret staying here for the bargain price and the hospitality of the staff.