Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The website had false pictures on it. Nothing was like the website said. Need to check the location before you put it on website. It makes expedia bad
Location: It had several hotels and businesses that was out of business it was an bad area.
I had reserved two rooms; one smoking and the other was non smoking. When I pulled in the parking lot it was dark and the building looked run down, the smoking room smelled like mold and mildew and the couch was all tore up. The bed spreads in both rooms were all stained up and so was the mattress. I was in and out in less than ten minutes. I ask the owner was refund and he told me since it was a third party transaction I had to call expedia. I called that Monday and spoke with a rep at expedia and she put the owner and the phone and he declined the refund after he told me to call expedia. I would not refer my dog to stay there and I don't have a dog.The hotel was 7 miles from Jackson State University when the website said it was 1.23 miles
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

What a Dump

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Bad Bad Bad. very dark room a feeling of. beinf unsafe doors don't lock all the time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tallahassee fl

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Great sleep. Excellent mattress. Plenty of hot water. All amenities. Waffles for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Jose from Dallas

Horrible experience

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
I had booked the room prior to my arrival and once I arrived I was told that they weren't any rooms available I told the hotel receptionist if he can offer any other rooms he said NO and that it wasn't his problem..... Very rude and poor customer service won't recommend it to anybody
2 out of 5
by kay from h

Horrible hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Air condition system kept me up the whole night. Bathroom could have been more cleaner. The walls are also very thin, I had to whisper so the person next door couldn't hear me.
1 out of 5
by kim from Oklahoma

horrible motel

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
This motel was extremely dirty , smelled horrible. There was mold in the heater. We ended up staying because we had been on the road 10 hrs & we were exhausted.
2 out of 5
by Jr from arlington, tx

close to downtown

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: refridge and micro wave
Cons: everything else
Location: near downtown but not much to do there either
room needed updating. no cold water. almost burned my body. maid was not friendly. i did not receive my copy of bill. i was told i would get it through email. did not get it yet. not much choice for continental breakfast. the only thing i liked was refridge and microwave in room.
1 out of 5
by neal from virginia

Poor hotel missing items from the room

Posted Jan 12, 2014
The room was very poor right by the highway with lots of noise. Also the tv did not have a remote so you had one station to wAtch. No clock in the room.
2 out of 5
by Laurian from Kansas

Gunshots?

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels
All I can say was the bed was comfortable. Would have been nice to have a functioning shower.