Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Loved the modern rooms. Bed was super comfy. The black out curtains were a nice touch that let me sleep through the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Springs, Wy

shower was awful and toliet ran all night long

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was nice and clean..... The shower was terrible....... while in the shower the water kept changing from hot to cold constantly.... one minute I was being burned, the toilet ran all night long and the next it was freezing cold. the parking lot is way to small for this size of a motel. you either had to park in the restaurant next door that had NO lighting. or on the street.. I paid way to much money for these rooms for it to be like this. :( VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

An ordinary motel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
$5 a day "resort fee"! Resort? The $5 covers use of the pool, coffee machine, Wi-Fi, and parking. All things provided by most hotels, at no additional charge. Housekeeping failed every day to provide some needed item. Coffee, sugar, creamers, coffee stirrers, and one day we had to share a wash cloth and face towel because that was all that was provided. Several requests for bathroom door to be oiled (so we would not wake each other with a squeaky door at night) failed to get results. And the bathroom vent makes noise all night, so we had to keep bathroom door shut at night because of the noise. Not a horrible experience but clearly not a resort! Just because they redecorated does not make them a resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illimois

Best place to stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The rooms are decorated cleverly, beds are SUPER nice, didn't have to ask for a thing, even had four nice pillows on each bed. Clean. Loved the glass coffee mugs hanging and the glasses for beverages, no plastic! Dish soap and sponge provided if you needed to wash them out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

DIFFERENT

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: You could walk straight into town .
Location: Jackson is a fun place with lots of places to eat with live music.
We originally booked this when the hotel was called the painted buffalow , it's had a complete refurbishment and is now called the mountain modern , and modern it certainly is. The decor and the layout are pretty unique but everything is clean and new. My original booking included breakfast but you now have to pay extra. When I showed my original booking the staff honoured it without question so 10/10 for that. It's a pity when the refurb was done that some additional insulation wasn't put in as we could hear the occupants above walking about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nice! new hotel full with characters Friendly staff. Good location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
My only complaint is that the mattress on the bed closest to the bathroom needed to be flipped. There was quite a sink hole. Loved the vibe, and decor. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by SpencerW, Hotel Management
Hi Heather, Thanks for taking the time to leave us the feedback. So glad you enjoyed the renovated rooms and helpful staff. We appreciate the heads up on the mattress, we'll look into that right away. Hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Spencer Wilson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Really like the remodel that was recently done. Doesn't even look like the same hotel. Beautiful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by SpencerW, Hotel Management
So pleased that you liked what we've done with the place! Come back and see us again! Regards, Spencer Wilson - Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very enjoyable....my suggestion would be to stay upstairs as if you are on the main floor...lots of noise will reign down on you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by SpencerW, Hotel Management
Thanks for review. Your feedback is important to us as we continue to improve our product. Hope to see you back soon! Regards, Spencer Wilson - Operations Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Nice gloomy hotel, needs upgrades and repair

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: It was near downtown.
Cons: Paint, fix door frame, increase water pressure in shower, make beds more firm.
Location: Lots to do. Close to town.
The room was good however we were not excited about the black paint, it made it gloomy. It was not welcoming. The door frame looked like it had been kicked in or the room intentionally broken into. Not comforting. The bathroom floor had hair behind door. Yuk. The real problem is the effort to conserve water, the shower head goes too far. There was no pressure, so the ability to rinse off soap was tedious and time consuming. The time required most likely devoured the savings made by having a trickle of water in the shower. The water pressure in the sink was very high, in the shower was pathetic. Consider the water flow from a refrigerator door, then cut the pressure by 80% or more, that is the pressure in the shower. The A/C fan was loud enough that we had to turn it off, then sleep in the heat. Overall we were disappointed. What we got for the money was not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Spencer Wilson, Hotel Management
Hello, I appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback to continually improve our product and service. I'm sorry to hear your stay didn't meet your expectations. We hope you'll consider us next time you're in Jackson. Regards, Spencer Wilson - Operations Manager