Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim,ca

Nice Big Motel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: The front door would not close easily and I had to slam it shut, afraid to disturb the rooms next door.
It was very nice staying here...It is quiet, off the street, except for the garbage trucks that come early in the morning. The shower was great with good power and lots of hot water. It is in a great location , not far from the city center. The tv was excellent and the wifi great..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Fantastic Motel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Fantastic motel cat a great price. The rooms were cozy with fabulous decor. The beds were super comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

A Nice & Modern Motel at Jackson Hole

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Housekeepers do excellent jobs. Rooms are very clean.
Four AARPs stayed there for 2 nights in 2 DB units upstairs. PROs: 1. It is newly refurbished with a modern outdoor theme. 2. Beds, comforters and pillows are very good quality and are comfortable. 3. Location is excellent, can walk to most Jackson Hole restaurants & pubs. JH itself is not huge with a few traffic lights. 4. It's location is close to main street, but it is very quiet at night in late September. 5. Motel view is great with outdoor lounges & sitting areas, can view ski slopes when in season. Bet it's a beauty. CONs: 1. HVAC is a window unit with A/C & heating. It is not central air, so it could be noisy when the unit is on. I usually leave it off at night. 2. It's quiet pricey. I was charged a small fee when checked in, I thought its was all paid for through Expedia. It's was a modest amount, think it's correct, so I did not question.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, Idaho

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The rooms had been updated and décor was very nice.
Cons: Replace the heaters to something that is more quiet.
The room was very well decorated and modern. The heater sounded like a rock tumbler when it came on. It kept us awake in the night. Apparently the heating system was not part of the upgrade. There was a kitchen but the prices were high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great for vacation/skiing

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Great location. Clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff.
Cons: Either have an iron and ironing board in each room, or develop a "check out" system to use the items. Hot water is inconsistent.
I was at the hotel because I was working in town. I would not choose this hotel again for work purposes, but for vacation/skiiing It would be fantastic. Location is great and the room is clean and comfortable. However, when a business center with printer, internet that works well, and an iron with ironing board is needed, this isn't the place to be. Internet is intermittent, as well as the hot water. You can expect to go from ice cold to scalding water while showering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Hip.👍

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Nice change than your "normal" motel. Nice cafe too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refurbished Well, Staff Disengaged

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: Customer service training would be helpful for the front desk staff. A clear policy on handling oversold situations would be helpful.
The hotel rooms were well appointed and laid out thoughtfully. The interior of the room was thoughtfully decorated. The second floor is quieter but the low flow shower heads and the second floor make the water pressure barely palpable. If you arrive later be prepared to park on the street as there is insufficient parking for all the guests. My interactions with the staff were similar to that of a fast-food service provider. Never once was I asked if I needed more information, the quality of my stay, or if I needed assistance when the map I was provided was inaccurate and I could not immediately find my room. The hotel was overbooked the night I reserved so I was initially re-accomodated at an other property but when I inquired about my options I was not allowed the cancel my reservation without penalty. A room opened-up at the Mountain Modern and I was moved back. Speaking with another guest it appears that booking with a third-party travel service (Expedia) makes the hotel more likely to mover you first in an oversold situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very clean and comfortable room. A little noisy due to the proximity to the road. The beds are wonderful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Design

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Room was clean and well designed. Walls are a bit thin so it wasn't very quiet, but overall good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Accommodations were new and fresh. Interior decorating was especially unique, quite different from the sterile ambiance of the typiical motel room. Staff was cordial and helpful. Location made for easy walk to activity in downtown Jackson. Would definitely recommend the Modern Motel as a destination stay. Would strongly encourage all tourists to have ample financial resources available. EVERYTHING is very expensive.