Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

No pool!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Drove 10 hours with a 3 year old who kept asking if he can go swimming. No pool, being maintenced. Advertise that the pool isn’t open!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from golden co

Eclectic design

Posted Dec 1, 2017
This is a very eclectic room design, where the kitchenette sink is one in the same as the bathroom sink. Neat room design, though and a great value for a room in the Jackson area and very convenient location Make sure to turn on the heat in the bathroom though, otherwise you will freeze your a$$ off lol .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice Place

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Cons: More than one garbage can per room.
We stayed here with our family of 5 and it was very nice. Great to have enough bed room for everyone and they make good use of the space. Wish they had more garbage cans in the room, but otherwise, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham, wa

Great value

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Spacious accommodation. Comfortable bed. Easy walk to city center. Loved the word search on the blackboard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim,ca

Nice Big Motel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: The front door would not close easily and I had to slam it shut, afraid to disturb the rooms next door.
It was very nice staying here...It is quiet, off the street, except for the garbage trucks that come early in the morning. The shower was great with good power and lots of hot water. It is in a great location , not far from the city center. The tv was excellent and the wifi great..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Fantastic Motel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Fantastic motel cat a great price. The rooms were cozy with fabulous decor. The beds were super comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

A Nice & Modern Motel at Jackson Hole

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Housekeepers do excellent jobs. Rooms are very clean.
Four AARPs stayed there for 2 nights in 2 DB units upstairs. PROs: 1. It is newly refurbished with a modern outdoor theme. 2. Beds, comforters and pillows are very good quality and are comfortable. 3. Location is excellent, can walk to most Jackson Hole restaurants & pubs. JH itself is not huge with a few traffic lights. 4. It's location is close to main street, but it is very quiet at night in late September. 5. Motel view is great with outdoor lounges & sitting areas, can view ski slopes when in season. Bet it's a beauty. CONs: 1. HVAC is a window unit with A/C & heating. It is not central air, so it could be noisy when the unit is on. I usually leave it off at night. 2. It's quiet pricey. I was charged a small fee when checked in, I thought its was all paid for through Expedia. It's was a modest amount, think it's correct, so I did not question.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, Idaho

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The rooms had been updated and décor was very nice.
Cons: Replace the heaters to something that is more quiet.
The room was very well decorated and modern. The heater sounded like a rock tumbler when it came on. It kept us awake in the night. Apparently the heating system was not part of the upgrade. There was a kitchen but the prices were high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by SpencerW, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. I'm happy that you enjoyed our new decor, we have replaced a number of the heaters as needed and will continue to do so over the winter. We hope to welcome you back next time you're in Jackson! Spencer Wilson - Operations Manager Mountain Modern Motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great for vacation/skiing

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Great location. Clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff.
Cons: Either have an iron and ironing board in each room, or develop a "check out" system to use the items. Hot water is inconsistent.
I was at the hotel because I was working in town. I would not choose this hotel again for work purposes, but for vacation/skiiing It would be fantastic. Location is great and the room is clean and comfortable. However, when a business center with printer, internet that works well, and an iron with ironing board is needed, this isn't the place to be. Internet is intermittent, as well as the hot water. You can expect to go from ice cold to scalding water while showering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by SpencerW, Hotel Management
Hi Rob, Thank you for your kind words in regards to our property and staff. You bring up excellent points and I thank you for the feedback. We opted to expand our cafe and seating area in lieu of the business center as our helpful front desk staff are happy to assist you with anything you might need. We do have complementary WiFi on property and it concerns me that you felt it was intermittent, I will look into this with our IT team but this is the first issue we've had since re-opening. We do in fact have ironing boards available for check out, apologies that wasn't communicated, or it was a particularly busy time for ironing while you were there. We are increasing our inventory of irons/boards to avoid this in the future. Again thank you for the valuable insight and we hope to see you again soon! Spencer Wilson - Operations Manager Mountain Modern Motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Hip.👍

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Nice change than your "normal" motel. Nice cafe too.