Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Modern look
Cons: Bathroom details
Recently remodeled, conveniently located, friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint was that the bathroom floor was buckled and tub was tilted a bit side to side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Great hotel. Cool remodel. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis, mo

Ok for a busy tourist town

Posted Aug 1, 2017
For the money it was ok. Expected a bit more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel right in the downtown area

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: close to shops and restaurants
We found the experience as adequate. The room was very clean and bright. We enjoyed the choice of soap, shampoos and hair conditioners coming from pump containers. We were bothered by people above us walking around late at night. My mattress definitely needed replacing. The sides were broken down so I felt I could just roll out of bed. Staff was friendly and helpful. All in all it was a good visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Noisy

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Great set up in the room! Great location to the square. We walked everywhere in town.
Cons: Not sure how to insulate from the noise above!
Location: We traveled to the Grand Tetons National Park & went on short hikes. Yellowstone was only 55 miles away. Shopped in town; great restaurants!
We stayed on the first floor due to bad knees, and there wasn't an elevator to the second floor. The noise from the walking & running in the room above us was unreal! Sounded like a herd of elephants! With that said the staff was great, and we were warned that the first floor would "hear" the walking above us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautifully decorated modern motel!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The decor, the kitchenette, the pool.
Cons: Consistent shower temperature.
Location: Restaurants across the street are very convenient.
The decor is really on point. The gear storage is awesome. I liked the mini kitchenette area. The pool was fun, but I really wish that they kept the sauna. The water temperature in the shower varied from comfortable to freezing to scalding. That was the only negative.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not modern

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Ok, this is not a HOTEL! Its a motel. Enough said.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

NOT A RESORT and not worthy of add'l Resort fees!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Terrible!! Stay elsewhere for equal or less$$$. There are too many beautiful places to stay! Nothing to offer guest. Charge for the doughnuts & coffee in morning. Ripoff Alert! You think they could offer guest a cup of joe. Housekeeping left our room door open and unlocked all day and we did not arrive until late from RMNP. Mgmt offered us a free cup of coffee for the road next morning. WOW! Luckily nothing appears to have been taken. No real amenities and don't expect to park near your room or on property if you arrive late. DO NOT stay in room 108 as they use space in front of room and street side as bus depot and it is quite noisy at 5-6am. There is no insulation, so make sure you stay on 2nd floor if you must stay there. Paying the Resort fee at check-in really adds insult to injury. Never again! We stayed at many more beautiful true resorts for equal or less$$$$ and lived the dream. This place was the ONLY let down on our vacation and we stayed overnight at airport hotel that was WAY BETTER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location & room decor
Cons: For price, it would be nice to have at least a continental breakfast included.
Location: Good location many shops & restaurants within walking distance.
Rooms were very nice & the staff was very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Nice hotel close to town square

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean, spacious and close to town square.
Cons: The a/c was a little noisy.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to the town square and there a lots of restaurants nearby.
Mountain Modern Hotel has recently been redecorated. Rooms were clean and well lighted. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.