Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Old hotel, no amenities, you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: cheap rates, close to family reunion I attended
Cons: One reason I stayed here was pub & grill listed on website as on site and available. It had closed 3 months prior to my stay, update the website!
Cheap rates, old hotel with few renovations. Website states there is a pub & grill on site, but when I went, it had closed 3 months prior. Like I said, you get what you pay for, it worked for me despite the issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Won't be back.

Posted May 31, 2017
Couldn't get the room requested since traveling with out dog. Went to the back of the property where furniture was outside several rooms, trash and mess every where. Went in the room and it had not even been cleaned. Beds unmade, trash can over flowing, didnt even check the bath as no need. Tried to call office and just got hung up on. Went back and clerk said it wasn't her fault since she isn't house keeping. Next room, wrong key type so back to the office. After getting the right type of key, room was old and smelled musty. Holes in the walls, few outlets (some not working or things couldn't be plugged in). Lamps by the bed had to be plugged in behind the side table to work as there was no switch. So 3 trips to office to get a barely functioning room that took forever to cool off. Never again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Definitely best hotel I've seen for this value!

Posted May 27, 2017
We stayed a Thursday night. The rooms exceeded my standards for a $50 room. We were just passing thru and I would stay here again if I would ever need to. Not sure if I would want to stay here for a long period of time but for a short quick visit it was perfect. They even have breakfast if you are in to the norm hotel breakfasts.. overall great stay!
4 out of 5
by brian

Last Minute. Good rate. Good sleep.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were driving cross country and at about 3:30am decided we needed a room, pulled over and booked this via my phone at a rest stop. I called them, fortunately they had a room, and we were there and checked in within minutes. The woman working the overnight desk was VERY friendly (especially at that time of day), made sure we had all we needed and their breakfast layout was nice, too. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Aliste

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It's was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very clean. Features weren't as updated. Has wifi and free breakfast. A/C unit sounded like a freight train. Great place for a cheap stay.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find a better place to sleep

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This hotel seems like it has potential however it lacks cleanliness walls inside the room seem like they have not been cleaned up in years, extremely old furniture and the smell of the room is just the worst.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

I love the old charm of the hotel. Staff was cute

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Old charm!
Cons: Heater unit is noisy and door entry difficult and sometimes just didn't work.
Location: Not sure was just used for sleeping, I was working there all day.
I love the old charm of the hotel. The staff was cuterous and nice. The rooms were extremely clean. However, the key entry was a problem daily and the heater unit was extremely noisy, it wakes you when sleeping. Breakfast was a nice added touch that I was not expecting. It had a refrigerator and microwave inside the room those weren't expected, however there was no iron or ironing board, but I didn't need them. I will stay there again to see if the changes are made as the staff stated. Will be back next month.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels