Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great economy hotel best staff ever :)

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Granddaughter loved the pool would stay again :) for a economic stay they ate excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted May 27, 2016
Police cars arrived shortly after we got settle in. Given the sketchy location and the condition of this motel, it wasn't a huge surprise. Then, in the middle of the night, we awoke to a police officer hanging on our door! He said they had received a call about a disturbance in our room. After I told him we had simply been sleeping, he left. As you can imagine, we didn't get much sleep. I was even concerned I'd wake up to my car tired being slashed or something. The room wasn't filthy but not real clean either. It wasn't infested with bugs as far as we could tell, and the sheets and towels were clean. The next morning, we didn't bother taking advantage of the free breakfast because we just wanted to get out of there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nothing fancy, but definitely good enough

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: The carpets need to be shampooed.
I was nervous about choosing this hotel, but decided to take the chance and I was happy with my decision. If you are looking to save money, but still have a clean, comfortable room, then you will find that here. My room was clean and didn't smell musty or like smoke (which is a big deal to me). The air conditioner worked great, everything was in good, working order, and the water pressure in the shower was good. It's old and no frills, but it's equivalent to the other, slightly more expensive places we've stayed in the area. There is a breakfast that consists of biscuits and gravy, sausage, muffins, cereal and toast. We ate it both days we were there and had no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IN NO MOOD TO PARTY

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Someone had a big party that Friday night, waking the family past 2:00 am, and keeping them awake for a couple of hours, which sucked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
An old hotel in a bad neighbourhood. Good price for a one night travel stop
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price

Posted Apr 14, 2016
The breakfast area was clean but very crowded . It is very old
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We are never coming back here.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Paint was peeling off walls. Tub enamel was peeling. The front desk personal was the slowest that we ever had. I don't think she even said more than eight or ten words. You ask a question and she wouldn't even answer. She never informed us of when the continental breakfast was served. When we got there at 9:30, the new clerk was very polite. She told us it ended at 9:30, which was right then, yet everything was already cleaned up and she was already having a cigarette outside.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Ohio

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
I'm used to staying in less than ideal places. You get what you pay for. The lounge was closed, so went next door to The Tap Room. Nice, divey kind of place. And got food at the Taco Truck next door in gas station parking lot. Staff was nice. Don't ask much of such places. Would never take my family there, but for a quick overnighter, fine w/me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Good for the value

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Great value for the money We were there cleaning air ducts at the federal building downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Acceptable hotel for the $$ paid

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price, and the check in was easy with a pleasant agent.
Cons: Continue with normal maintenance of the rooms
Location: Very close to the interstate, with several meal choices available
This hotel was older and it showed. Paint peeling on the walls in places and aged grout. However, for the low price paid for an overnight, we had an acceptable stay. The parking was adequate, the bed comfortable and internet worked OK. The room was clean. Breakfast was minimal but better than directions to another place to eat. The neighborhood offered several places to eat dinner, and we felt safe here.