Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sonywri1

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room and great service
1 out of 5
by Swagner89

bad experience!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Orbitz
As soon as i walked in the lobby smelled like cigarettes. I had to wait like 5-8 minutes for someone to come up and take care of me (lobby was empty). the train passes by right behind this place so its hard to fall asleep with all the noises and when i get to my room there was an USED cotton swap on one of the bed, of course i slept on the other one. pillows smelled like cigarettes too and sheets seem dirty. WORST hotel stay I've ever experience.
3 out of 5
by Tina Anderson from Seymour, IN

Hoosiers visiting relatives in Jackson

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
We had a nice room although the pool and breakfast was disappointing. The pool filter/pump was not running which left the pool with some algae build up. Breakfast consisted of juice, coffee bagels and cereal. Over all I'd stay again because it was close to down town.
2 out of 5
by Bobby Hill from Atlanta, GA

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
It is what it is. In order to save money they turn the air conditioning off in the lobby and hallways. The beds and linens are dated but clean. The train runs every 30 to 45 minutes and is loud. The pool is usually clean.
3 out of 5
by On the Go Grandparents

Clean place to stay, with friendly staff

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Orbitz
Our stay at the Plantation was okay. Friendly staff and the room was clean, although wallpaper in bathroom was peeling. May be under new management, and improvements are in the future. We were disappointed that advertised breakfast was not provided. Overall clean and safe place to stay for a night.
3 out of 5
by Hiohana

Just a place to sleep

Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Orbitz
We used this hotel just as a place to crash while visiting family in the area. Considering the cheap price, don't expect much. This is a bare minimum kind of facility. The bathroom was horrible. The shower curtain rod was coming out of the wall, which caused it to bunch up at the bottom of the tub, just soaking up dirty shower water. As a result, it was mildewy. Wall paper was peeling. Worst of all, there were little hairs all over the bathroom where it had not been cleaned very well. Beds were hard. Carpets were dirty. Hallways smelled of sweaty body odor. If you don't mind staying in frat house conditions in order to save a few bucks, this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by nsdtk

Another good stay

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Orbitz
Another very nice stay at this motel, Will stay here again
4 out of 5
by low country traveler

ga traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Orbitz
Great value for the money. The train tracks located 40 yards behind the hotel didn't bother me too much as I turned the fan on to reduce the noise and vibration that made the room shake. The train ran every 20-30 minutes all night long.
2 out of 5
by booncasso

okay

Posted May 24, 2012 on Orbitz
okay stay. entire place smelled of smoke. bed had what looked like blood stains.