Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Thanksgiving trip

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: It was convenient for a stop on a trip.
Cons: The facilities could be updated.
Location: Didn't do much but eat and sleep and get on the road again.
This is an older facility but very clean, good breakfast and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate, airport, shopping and dining.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The beds are super nice and the breakfast is good.
This is a nice hotel. It's quiet even though it boarders the interstate. Nice breakfast that includes eggs and bacon/sausage, gravy, cereal, fruits, pastries, waffles and juices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from batesville, États-Unis d'Amérique

Nice place with a good breakfast selection.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Close to shopping and eating.
Hotel is conveniently located off I-20. Close to hotel and other stores and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located right off the freeway and close to stores

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It was okay. Breakfast should last to 10am instead of 9am. Staff just shut down on you in the breakfast room kinda of rough. Lights, tv,machines just shuts down at 9am. Breakfast!!!! Down at 9am? Extend it to at least 10-10:30am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair place to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The key would never work. We had to run up and down to get the different keys. The bathroom was tiny and not especially clean. Our decision to check out was because we were so far from our destination.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Ants in bed. Ants in bed. Ants in bed. Bugs in bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearl Ms.

"Bathroom"

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I checked n around 10:00 pm, walked n took a nap when I woke up around 12:00am I got n the shower. I noticed a bar of used soap still n there, when I looked down around the toilet, it was yellow urine there. I did call front desk all she did was apologized. The rest of the room was great...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

It's not the Ritz

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Overall, I love this hotel especially the manager, Cedrick. My only complaints are: Need some type of comfort chair in the room. I had to sit in the lobby to find a comfortable chair since the only comfortable place in the room is the bed. Improve the hot breakfast. The Waffle is nice, but that thing that's supposed to be an egg, is tasteless and horrible. I noticed a kitchen where someo could fix fresh scrambled eggs. That would be a start since you already serve a meat and biscuits with gravy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice friendly staff, the staff went out of their way to assist. The hotel was very quiet and walking distance to the Waffle House. The hotel is 2.6 miles from the airport and the was a plus for us. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
When I turned back the sheets, there was a spot on the sheet that I could not sleep on that side of the bed. It was late & I didn't want the bother of changing rooms or getting clean sheets.