Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Pass up- nasty

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Blood on sheets Roaches Hair on. Towels Dirty sticky floor Do not go!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Nice staff but rough hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The bed was pretty soft and the staff was nice.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room and quality of the breakfast foods.
Location: It's right off I20 so it was convenient. Not much to do nearby - walmart, waffle house, ihop...not the best neighborhood of Jackson.
I'd probably be more pleased with my experience if the price had been closer to $50. The staff was nice but the room was just plain gross. The toilet and tub clearly hadn't been scrubbed in quite a while. Before my husband or I used the shower or sink, there were hairs in/around both. Also, the towels had some stains on them. The pet fee was a bit high, too - $15 per pet per night (for a $75 room). Should be under $10. The grossest part of all was the breakfast. It was inedible. They had these round egg things that you could make breakfast sandwiches with, and they tasted like chemicals (even my husband - who doesn't have the most refined palette - couldn't eat it). The danishes also had some weird tasting oil on the bottom. The food in general was really poor quality,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price - not an extended stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Price
Location: Dollar Store in walking distance and Walmart
We needed to stop and had a dog. The room rate was affordable and pet price made it an option. I wouldn't stay for a couple of nights but overall acceptable for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Entry Access

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel was okay overall for the price and location. My biggest problem was the entry into the room. To enter you must swipe the key down in order to access the room. We had a hard time doing that because it would not read unless it was swiped a certain way and with precision. A staff person had to actually let us in. We were worried that if we left the hotel for any reason, would we have to keep calling someone to let us in. We did leave and when we came back, it took about four attempts and then we were in. Other than that, it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Cheap and convenient

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cheap, clean and convenient hotel which suited us perfectly for an overnight stopover on our road trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Regular hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros close to I20, we stay here in sour way ck to Dallas, TX Cons old hotel, double check your reservation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Disappointing, unhealthy breakfast

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet, convenient to my travel on I-20 East.
Cons: Provide a healthy breakfast
Location: Near I-20
The "healthy" breakfast advertised consisted primarily of high carb foods, unhealthy for me as a diabetic. Muffins, bagels, waffles, sugared cereals, Danish...and only two old, dried out wrinkled apples available for fruit. The offered yogurt is something I am unable to eat, so it was necessary for me to go elsewhere for breakfast. That eliminated both cost saving and convenience for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont enjoy because I wasn't aware of animal friend

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Over all was ok peaceful what I didn't like that it was animal friendly , which is find will Yhu only have apart of the hotel is just for animals..!!! Never send a guest to a room that had animals in if wasn't asking for the room , turn own air smell cats and dogs couldn't sleep cause the smell of an alley cat !!! Horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelled like urine had been poured in the carpet

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Nauseous. We checked in at 3am after a 10hr drive from texas and we would have been better off sleeping in a public restroom. Bathroom was filthy. Beyond disappointed. We got up and promptly leftvat 7am. Yes. LESS THAN 4 Hrs in that filthy room. I shouldn't be charged for the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Check in and out were quick and convenient. The room was clean but older. Overall, a good stay on the way to NOLA.