Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Pass up- nasty

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Blood on sheets Roaches Hair on. Towels Dirty sticky floor Do not go!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Nice staff but rough hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The bed was pretty soft and the staff was nice.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room and quality of the breakfast foods.
Location: It's right off I20 so it was convenient. Not much to do nearby - walmart, waffle house, ihop...not the best neighborhood of Jackson.
I'd probably be more pleased with my experience if the price had been closer to $50. The staff was nice but the room was just plain gross. The toilet and tub clearly hadn't been scrubbed in quite a while. Before my husband or I used the shower or sink, there were hairs in/around both. Also, the towels had some stains on them. The pet fee was a bit high, too - $15 per pet per night (for a $75 room). Should be under $10. The grossest part of all was the breakfast. It was inedible. They had these round egg things that you could make breakfast sandwiches with, and they tasted like chemicals (even my husband - who doesn't have the most refined palette - couldn't eat it). The danishes also had some weird tasting oil on the bottom. The food in general was really poor quality,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price - not an extended stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Price
Location: Dollar Store in walking distance and Walmart
We needed to stop and had a dog. The room rate was affordable and pet price made it an option. I wouldn't stay for a couple of nights but overall acceptable for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Entry Access

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel was okay overall for the price and location. My biggest problem was the entry into the room. To enter you must swipe the key down in order to access the room. We had a hard time doing that because it would not read unless it was swiped a certain way and with precision. A staff person had to actually let us in. We were worried that if we left the hotel for any reason, would we have to keep calling someone to let us in. We did leave and when we came back, it took about four attempts and then we were in. Other than that, it was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient to Walmart and Ihop

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Maybe as nice as it can get for this town. A Positive was Walmart and Ihop was in walking distance. The room had one of those floor model air/heat units...and it caused the room to smell like somebody urinated in it. Staff was nice and helpful...including the team replacing towels and the front desk personnel. Breakfast offered juices and coffee, Danishes, waffle maker...it was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean. Just needs to smell a little fresher

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just passing through.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
check in took a while since I'm guessing I arrived during shift hours. The hotel clerk was really nice she accustomed all my requests. I really have no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room with a pet

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were traveling with our dog so we needed a pet friendly hotel. I was a little disappointed with the room condition. Was very old and worn out. Shower/tub had cracks all over. I guess you get the old rooms when you have a pet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metairie

Good place for price.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, I was expecting it to be noisy, dirty, etc. It was a nice quality hotel and a bargain for the price. They had a nice built-in refrigerator and microwave into the wall. The bed was comfortable and I enjoyed my stay. I liked how it was across the street from a walmart, which actually sold delicious guava fruits!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

EXCELLENT

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel was amazing. The manager on staff was kind enough to keep the pool open until 11:00 pm since we had arrived late (around 8:30). He brought some towels down for us and was very kind in all that he did to get us checked in. My daughter was so happy to be able to use the pool as she thought for sure it would be closed before we could even get in.