Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Was at another hotel and the conditionsecond were bad. Front clerk didn't seem to care that we were not happy. Didn't try to move us or anything. We finally got feed up and went to Regency. I should have picked Regency first.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Security stretched out in lobby on cell phone.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Sec asked lady at counter to give him change to do laundry before checking me in. Room nasty. Chair broke, paper coming off the walls. Plug danger. Frig broke with water in it. Rug buckled and stretched out. Non professional staff. Breakfast bad. Made us sick. Health dept should shut it down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson

La fachada engaña Los cuartos viejos , terrible

Posted Jul 22, 2016
La fachada engaña Los cuartos viejos , terrible No se parece en nada a las fotos de internet Muebles rayados Sábanas rotas Horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful...Just awful

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This hotel sucks..i would not recommend this motel to anybody. This place need to be torn down
4 out of 5
by Clyde J from Duck Hill

Work

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was Very Friendly and always asked if all was okay. The Hotel is under New Management and is a work in progress that seems to be going well. It is also a Pet Friendly Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Danny L. from Kossuth MS

Surprising Place

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, outside of building needs some work but inside is great Clean room good beds carpet little worn but I will stay again if I'm in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Regency Hotel MGM, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us. Looking forward to you returning as a guest.
1 out of 5
by Calvin from Alabama

This hotel is a disgrace and not worth your money!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was THE WORST hotel I have ever stayed at. If I could rate it less than a 1, I would. It was absolutely NOTHING like the photos shown on the website. The room was NOTHING like it was advertised. The front desk help was far less than polite or willing to assist. This was really an AWFUL place!!
4 out of 5
by Hervé

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Everything in the hotel is old they need all new things the hotel look like a room from back in the 70's
3 out of 5
by myisha from baton rouge,la

Convenient!

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night. For the price it was great. It was right next to the colliseium where the concert was located. If the gates would have been unlocked we could've walked. It wasn't a 5 star, but it was convenient for what we needed.