Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson ms

Cooling at the marriot

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Awesome got A lotta sex there the staff is ok, not great, friendly and clean, and private..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Motel was great. However I did not like going through Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to what we needed

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly. Only issue was the previous occupant left behind a bedroom slipper and toenail clipping on the floor. Yuck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Albany, MS

very nice place to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The rooms are clean and spacious...staff helpful and friendly...parking adequate...and the complimentary breakfast had a variety of items to chose
Cons: Just to try and have rooms available at check in as advertised
Location: For what we came down for the hotel was located just a few minutes from our tennis courts. Variety of nice restaurants close by and shopping also
Other than our rooms were not ready at 5 pm and they had to change one of the rooms, was put in a handicap room which was not suitable our stay was great. Staff was helpful and pleasant....rooms clean and spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Staff helpful and friendly

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and spacious rooms
Cons: Nothing other and making sure that the rooms are ready at check in
Location: Great restaurants...shopping close to the hotel..parking area good
my complaint was that our rooms were not ready at 5 pm, check in was supposed to be at 3 pm. We a had banquet to be at 6 pm. 7 people had to get ready in one room that was not ready at check in. When we returned 4 hours later, the first room was ready but the second room was for handicap and that was not acceptable. We were move to another room the next day. The staff did all they could do to rectify the problems. When you pay in advance for rooms, both rooms should have been ready at check in, especially when you pay over a thousand dollars for 2 rooms for 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

The Best

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything. The lady that checked us in was dynamic in customer service. I may have her name wrong, but i believe it was Iesha
Cons: Wish i could have stayed longer!
Location: Repaving the parking lot, plenty of places to eat
I am retired Navy and have stayed in many hotels. This has got to be one of the best all around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Comfortable and clean!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: the breakfast items. The waffles are great. the other warm foods could be a bit better.
Our family of 4 stayed here overnight on our way to Gulf Shores, AL. It was a great room (spacious with a little kitchen) and very comfortable. The room came with a free buffet breakfast which was okay (not great) but certainly edible and convenient that we didn't have to go somewhere to have breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. The front desk lady was very nice and friendly also!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude and lazy staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The staff at this RI seem to be operating under their own agenda and certainly are not in line with the customary polite and helpful RI staff I have encountered at many stays elsewhere. The rooms have doors hanging off, cables hanging out of walls and are in general disrepair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat from Ridgeland

Love my stay!!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
I love this hotel every time I play!!!! While I was sleep maintenance was working on the outside my door and it was very irritating. Overall I love their rooms very cozy
1 out of 5
by HATE THIS HOTEL

Will never stay at this hotel again!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The lobby area was the nicest area!
Cons: Linen, extra linen! Customer service should be willing to accommodate their guess!
My room was not cleaned! Some confusion, just because I ask for additional towels in my room! I ask for an additional blanket because I was cold and was advise they did not have anymore! The blanket that was as on the bed was thin as a sheet! They do not use quality linen! The rooms are smaller than what is advertise on the site and when i tried to upgrade my room and I was told I would have to pay full amount on top of what I had already paid, not just the difference! I will never use this hotel again!!!!!!!!