Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Motel was great. However I did not like going through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by judith b.

Great trip

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Great trip. Hotel was clean . I was there for a PGA golf qualifier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent extended stay

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very good extended stay hotel experience. Everything needed for cooking and refrigeration.
5 out of 5
by Edward from Vancleave

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay
2 out of 5
by Joe from McKinney, Texas

Not like a normal Residence Inn stay..buyer beware

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
We ordered a two room suite and absolutely needed it as we were just two adults transporting our kids and multiple cousins. When we get to the hotel they have confirmed our room but not were unsure if it was cleaned. The attendant went to check and said we were good to go. We get our room keys and head to the room only to find out that someone else was already in the room. WTH?? They ended up having to split us up and one of the rooms had and unidentified crusty carpet by the bathroom sink. There were no cups for coffee in the morning and the breakfast was never fully supplied so you waited forever to get food. We went elsewhere to eat. Quite frankly, this is not up to Marriott's standards and when we passed through on the way back we stayed at another hotel.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Jackson, MS

Great night for my daughters SWEET 16

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
The Assistant Manager (a young black lady) I forgot her name but she went the extra mile for my family. We enjoyed our stay and will come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to what we needed

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly. Only issue was the previous occupant left behind a bedroom slipper and toenail clipping on the floor. Yuck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Albany, MS

very nice place to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The rooms are clean and spacious...staff helpful and friendly...parking adequate...and the complimentary breakfast had a variety of items to chose
Cons: Just to try and have rooms available at check in as advertised
Location: For what we came down for the hotel was located just a few minutes from our tennis courts. Variety of nice restaurants close by and shopping also
Other than our rooms were not ready at 5 pm and they had to change one of the rooms, was put in a handicap room which was not suitable our stay was great. Staff was helpful and pleasant....rooms clean and spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Staff helpful and friendly

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and spacious rooms
Cons: Nothing other and making sure that the rooms are ready at check in
Location: Great restaurants...shopping close to the hotel..parking area good
my complaint was that our rooms were not ready at 5 pm, check in was supposed to be at 3 pm. We a had banquet to be at 6 pm. 7 people had to get ready in one room that was not ready at check in. When we returned 4 hours later, the first room was ready but the second room was for handicap and that was not acceptable. We were move to another room the next day. The staff did all they could do to rectify the problems. When you pay in advance for rooms, both rooms should have been ready at check in, especially when you pay over a thousand dollars for 2 rooms for 3 nights.