Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson Tn

Posted Jun 16, 2017
no phone in the room. no alarm clock in the room. dirt on the floor. there was hair in the bathtub.
2 out of 5
by Zachary

Not Great...

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Look the bed was ok, it was clean and free of bedbugs so that is the plus, but that is where the compliments end. The door of the hotel had a hole in it at the bottom but luckily there was a disgustingly stained brown pillow that I was able to shove in it to keep the cold air out. I got two towels for the five nights I stayed there, the old towels were removed and no towels were replaced without pleading for them. on the fourth morning the coffee stopped being stocked in my room. The wifi was painfully slow which eliminated any chance of work getting done in the room. So I was forced to spend more time in money at Starbucks for coffee and internet to get anything done. I spent very little time in the room on my trip (mostly because I didn't want to be in the room. All in all you get what you pay for, it's just too bad that you can't find a bargin priced room that is actually well taken care of. I will say that it looks like their in the middle of remodeling, but unless they get a new cleaning staff then it will be in vain. Spend a few more bucks and find a different hotel.
4 out of 5
by Don

pillows good

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyed the two museums Casey Jones
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was warm and friendly but the hotel is in need of repairs. The shower did not work correctly, the heater had one temperature setting very hot. Ended up just turning it off in the middle of the night. The hot breakfast was a bust. Ended up going to a restaurant on the way out of time. I only book hotels with a free hot breakfast. The waffles were precooked and rock hard by the time we came to breakfast at 8 am. The rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
by Stanton J

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The desk people were wonderful. There was a friendly cat to pet.
4 out of 5
by Hope

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonable rates, friendly staff, clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for what we paid for.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good for an overnight sleep and go while driving south. Beds were comfortable. My wife thought her sheets were not as clean as they could be. Shower had good water pressure and temperature. The drain worked great. Breakfast was simple, mostly bread and toast with some biscuits and gravy (to call it a hot breakfast). Price was great for what we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the hotel. I appreciate and I have noted the comments in your review. I will share this with my staff so that we are sure to address the issues and try to make our guest as happy and satisfied as we can. The water pressure is strong and I will find out about the sheets, I would just like to say Thank You and I hope to see you again in the travels ahead of you. Sincerely Elizabeth Shelton Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us feed back on the hotel, i know your time is valuable. I will try to make the next stay better than just medium and make it memorable. Thanks, Elizabeth Shelton Assistant Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID THIS HOTEL

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was the most disgusting room I've ever stayed in and I'm not picky with hotel rooms. I booked a non-smoking room and got a smoking room. Normally that wouldn't be a big thing but there were cigarette holes in all of theach linens, cigarette butts by the dresser and shower, and beard hair on the sink just to name a few things. Absolutely disgusting. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry about your stay at the hotel. Thank you for making us aware of this situation, i have noted all the comments that you have stated and i am addressing these issues at hand. I do apologize about all the troubles you had. Sincerely, Elizabeth Shelton Assistant Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ok for price. Clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for giving the feedback of your stay. I have noted any and all concerns you had during your stay with us at hotel. I am addressing the issues and taking action to handle this as needed. Thank You Elizabeth Shelton Assistant Manager