Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very nice staff and very nice room with an upstairs balcony to enjoy an evening in the hot tub or fire pit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

"Our Stay in Jackson"

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Read above.
Cons: While in the Lodge I saw nothing that was in condition that needed repair or improvement.
Jackson, Wyoming is a wonderful and fun town to visit, but if you need a place to stay, the Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa is not just conveniently located and easily walkable to the center of town, the personnel are all very polite, food is excellent, rooms are clean and well made up, and the spa is a great place to really relax. We had stayed at the Rusty Parrot before and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel with a wonderful staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The room was beautifully appointed and exceeded all of our expectations. From the moment you walk in the hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating in every way. We will definitely be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Fantastic location. Awesome staff. Awesome restaurant.
5 out of 5
by K Ned

Rusty Parrot is Tops

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
There may not be enough space to describe how much we enjoyed the Rusty Parrot. I will start with the front desk which is one of the best features. The front desk team is extremely well trained and accommodating. They learn your name quickly and are always friendly and anxious to accommodate their guest needs. The hotel itself is a neat change from the traditional chain. It is a small boutique facility with only 33 rooms. The rooms are large and spacious and very quiet. The morning and evening maids are friendly and accommodating. The restaurant is excellent. We had breakfast there every morning and even the chef is very nice. We did not eat an evening meal there but for good reason it was booked every night. The location is very near the town square and an easy walk to stores and restaurants. We have stayed in Teton Village which is very nice but I would choose the Rusty Parrot for our next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Great Stay

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
A perfect place to stay: safe, clean, friendly, comfortable, etc.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Madelyn

Great Pick!

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Right on with what we expected after having read the reviews. Hot tub outside was in a perfect setting. Easy walk to nightlife too. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Memphis

The Rusty Parrot is a great hotel!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the staff, the rooms, and the location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There are plenty of gift shops and excellent places to eat within just a few blocks. Our favorite restaurant was the Bunnery, where we ate breakfast.
My wife and another couple stayed at the Rusty Parrot and were extremely impressed. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are very nice, and the location is perfect. I enjoy walking, so I could easily walk the 3 or 4 blocks into the square at Jackson. They have a rack of bicycles by the front door, so I even rode a bike for the first time in years. The deck is a great place to hang out and talk, and the small size of the hotel guarantees that you will run into the same people over the course of your stay and make friends.