Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel compared to the area

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Only problem I had was the tub backed up when the shower was used.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted May 31, 2015
This sleep inn isn't ten years old but if the owners don't watch it it'll become a one star hotel. I stayed here when it first opened and it was nice but after five years and going back I saw some things staring to fall apart. The furniture in the room was wearing down. My shower curtain needed changing and there was a water spot over the tub. Overall it's still in ok condition. It's in downtown across from the train station so you hear it sometimes but the police and ambulance sirens were the real issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulfport MS

Within reach of places to see

Posted May 16, 2015
Great staff especially Angelina. Understanding of customers needs and helping out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
It was a nice hotel. I enjoyed everything about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Always check your bed

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Nice hotel on the outside, but once we laid down to rest, I WANTED MY MONEY BACK. My wife noticed a very small bug crawling from out of the pillow case, I just killed it. I thought it was a small roach, until we pulled back the sheets even more, to reveal a family of bed bugs. Of course, they changed our rooms immediately, but that room wasn't any better. Cracked tv screen, couldn't rest thinking about he bugs. Bad breakfast, I wouldn't stay here if the rooms were free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Honolulu, HI

It was very good hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: I like the bed.
Cons: None
Location: The greyhound bus station and the city bus near the hotel.
The experience at this hotel was very good. The room was nice.
3 out of 5
by Peggy from Jackson MS

Less than ideal location of a hotel.

Posted May 13, 2014
First impression was most lasting one. Arriving at 1:00 AM, tired and exhausted the desk clerk did not even bother to greet us. Never made eye contact or gave any information, I.e. WiFi code on me envelope, complimentary breakfast... all of the employees were friendly and helpful. Printer in lobby removed and told that the printers in office were low on ink. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: I LOVED THE SHOWER IN MY BATH AND THE CLEANLINESS OF EVERYTHING.
DURING MY STAY THERE WAS GROUP OF KIDS STAYING AND THEY WERE CONSTANTLY RUNNING UP AND DOWN THE HALL. BUT OTHER THAN THAT EVERYTHING WAS GOOD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good for the price. Close to downtown

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very clean. Seems new to the area. Would definitely stay there again. Good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed a place close to Baptist Hosp in Jackson

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Ran out of eggs and sausage an hour before the buffet was to close on Sunday morning.
Location: Keifer's Greek Restaurant - can walk to it - wonderful!!!!!
My Mother-in-love was in Baptist Hospital and we needed a place close to the hospital and this worked out well. Not the best neighborhood and lots of road construction but that seems to be true of the entire city of Jackson!