Ratings based on 1,515 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peoria, il

Nice but pool and hot tub down

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Overall good but pool closed sun and mon and hot tub closed mom. Our grandson was looking forward to swimming outdoors while the temp was below freezing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: The location and convenience of the property amenities.
Cons: Communication, I feel that the billing issue we had was a simple fix but still is not resolved.
Location: Skiing, snowmobiling, tubing, shopping etc. plenty to do. There is an abundance of very nice restaurants in the area offering a variety of cuisine.
This was our first time traveling to Jackson Hole, it is a beautiful and unique area that I would recommend everyone to visit. We stayed over Christmas, Dec. 21-26. The Snow King Resort was in a nice location and had some great amenities located on the property. I had an unfortunate problem with a billing issue for some excursions we booked. Because of the Christmas holiday we held our reservations with our credit card, but requested that we pay for them with debit upon check out. We were told this would not be a problem at all. After returning home and checking the CC statement we were charged twice. We paid at check out, but the charges were also posted to the credit card. This should not be difficult to fix, the folio clearly shows we were charged double. I called to ask that they just refund the charge to my card. Left messages with the billing dept, concierge, and management. I did receive a response by email, only to credit me back for one of the charges, and it was sent to the debit card not the credit card. I have never had such an easily remedied issue be so difficult to resolve. Housekeeping could have been a little more thorough, but no major issues. Haydens Post had some great food and drinks. The majority of the staff were pleasant and friendly Becky, Ben, Patrick, John- the bartender and the hostess Fatima were all fabulous. Some others seem to become easily overwhelmed and it unfortunately can be seen by the guest and give an uncomfortable feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Heather, We are so sorry that you have had difficulties resolving a billing issue. I will have someone get in touch with you immediately to resolve this issue!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lander, Wyoming

Ok

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The room was comfortable. The restaurant food was very good. Open space inside with large windows for sunlight and view.
Cons: More attention to detail in cleaning windows and having the fireplaces going in the public areas of the hotel.The pool was closed.
Location: Great location next to the ski slopes with classic mom and pop shopping downtown.
Staff was pleasant. It's winter. If you have fireplaces in public areas and wood then maybe you should have a fire going? Dirty windows in bar and restaurant obstructing the view. Way overrated to be charging a resort fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave this review. We apologize we didn't fully meet your expectations. All of our staff and managers are reviewing your comments and will be resolving these issues. We will be paying more attention to detail. We do have our fireplaces lit often but appreciate your feedback and will be paying more attention to having them lit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Cons: Pool was 65 degrees. Not really sure why it was even open. Hot tub was nice.
Great place to stay in Jackson with Snow King mtn. right out the door. Snow coaster and tubing were fun. Didn't ski there as conditions were not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moline IL

Hotel Needs to Focus on Quality

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We had a disappointing experience with the initial front desk person who then was our disappointmenting waiter for breakfast. He didn't tell us about the adjoining rooms, or how to use the keys. Later we found some keys did not work. At breakfast, as our waiter, the order took a while, the bill was totally wrong. Very nice condo units but hotel, staff and mountain skiing is mismanaged. There was no one hardly on their slopes, the place needs to concentrate and focus on doing certain things right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Manager , Hotel Management
HI Ramon, thank you for your feedback and taking time to leave this review. We apologize our staff did not meet your expectations and want to assure you we are focusing on quality of service. We will be reviewing this with all hotel and restaurant staff to ensure we improve our service. We appreciate your feedback and value you as a guest. We do hope you had a nice time in Jackson Hole.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mountain view wyoming

Not that good

Posted Jan 2, 2018
1/2 the lights didn’t work the heat did in the bathroom did not work and there’s this box in the closet that makes a loud ticking sound witch made it very hard to sleep over all I was just not happy with it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Morgan, thank you for your review. We would like to apologize that you weren't happy with your stay with us. Our head of maintenance will be looking into this issue and working with staff to ensure our rooms do not have these issues. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Not what we expected

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Started at the airport where we had to wait almost an hour to be shuttled to the hotel. (So long in fact, I called my son to come pick us up.). Housekeeping only cleaned the room 2 of 4 days. Tried to Use the salon, but not a single staff member knew the hours, snd we were eventually told “yea she doesn’t really keep specific hours, she kind of comes in when she wants.” Our last two nights included a dog (a small but loud “yippy” dog). We were told that it is a pet friendly hotel, but they may be able to move our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Steven, thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are reviewing with our bellmen why the shuttle took so long to pick you up. We do value your feedback and will be focusing on training with our front desk staff and all hotel employees to improve our customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden

Extremely Noisy

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The first night of our stay the hotel was packed full of very noisy drunks that stayed up until 3:30AM. We of course had to get up very early for a snowmobiling trip, needless to say, no sleep the first night. The pillows were cheap and very uncomfortable. The second day, the male housekeeper just came walking into our room without knocking. I was in the bathroom right next to the door and heard him saying " Housekeeping" as he continued through the door as I was saying we were still in there and not ready to leave yet; it was about 10AM, check out is at 11AM. I told the front desk and not even an apology.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Trish, thank you for taking time to write this review. We are very sorry to hear you did not have the best stay with us. We will be reviewing the issue with housekeeping with our managers and staff. We would like to apologize for these issues as our front desk staff should have. We hope you enjoyed your time in Jackson Hole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Excellent restaurant. Very nice hotel staff. Henry @ Olga’s Day Spa is the best! Great location and close to downtown Jackson.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

One week stay

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Had trouble with room cleaning service. They left door open to room with no one around, didn’t empty trash cans every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize there was issues with our house keeping staff and service. We are bringing this to the attention of all staff to ensure issues like this do not occur again in the future.