Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Quiet and great views

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Spring Creek is a nice, and quiet place to stay that is not a traditional hotel, rather a cabin like atmosphere. It is in need of some updates. We have stayed here multiple times and do enjoy to quiet and spectacular views. It does not have appeared to been updated, with regards to furnishings/beddings, in some years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Slightly disappointed

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We had heard great things about this hotel so when we saw a room for $128 we jumped at the chance. Check in experience was great. Staff was very friendly. I was even followed to my car where the door was opened by staff and I was assisted into the car. Mountain view was seen by looking around the other cabins. Some of the other cabins probably had a great view but I wouldn’t have called ours a mountain view. Fireplace was pretty much non functional. There was a good stack of wood to use but we used every fire starter that had been left and couldn’t ever get the wood to take off and burn. Fireplace on the outside was very dirty and covered with soot. We turned up the heat and stayed warm. The toilet in the bathroom was sandwiched between two walls and the door and pretty awkward to use as it was very low to the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Janice Murphy, Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing this feedback on your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not all that you were hoping it would be. We do have staff available 24 hours per day that can assist in building fires. Had we known you were having troubles we would have been more than happy to help. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and hope that you will return to give us another opportunity to create the stay that you were hoping this one would be. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Hotel was really nice, recepcionista consergie was awesome, she helloes is to find activities to do during our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Janice Murphy, Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful compliments. We appreciate the opportunity to take great care of our guests and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Spring Creek Ranch again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great views of the Grand Tetons

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Great location, views, staff, restaurant and cocktail lounge.
Cons: We could hear just about everything coming from the guests staying above us. Very creeky floors.
Location: Jackson has several great restaurants. Only an hour or so from national parks.
We really enjoyed our stay at Spring Creek Ranch. It's located about a mile outside of the main center of Jackson. The views from our room were incredible. Room was spacious and wood burning fireplace at the foot of the bed was a perfect amenity for this location. We also went to the Granary bar two of our nights. The bartenders were really friendly and knew the area well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Janice Murphy, Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Spring Creek Ranch again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful resort

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location, view
Cons: rooms are a bit dated, only one chair (did have 2 for the table), no dresser for clothes.
Location: Close to Grand Tetons allowing for ample time in park, just over an hour away from the South Yellowstone entrance. Dining in Jackson is pricey
Resort was gorgeous. Staff very friendly. Location was close to Grand Tetons allowing for ample time in park, just over an hour away from the South Yellowstone entrance. Resort ground were great with awesome views of the Grand Tetons. The only thing keeping from a five star rating is the rooms are a bit dated, only one chair (did have 2 for the table), no dresser for clothes. Does appear they are renovating some cabins as the at least one was under renovation. Would definitely recommend and will return. Dining in Jackson is pricey, count on $60-80 per meal for 2
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Janice Murphy, Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are in the process of updating our rooms as you had mentioned. We appreciate the opportunity to take great care of our guests and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Spring Creek Ranch again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Great Staff Unmatched View

Posted Oct 20, 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful time staying here. We had an excellent view of the Tetons and was perfect with the cozy rustic charm. Some reviews complained of the cleanliness etc. but we thought it added to the charm and felt like we were in an old cabin. Loved it and we will be going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Janice Murphy, Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful compliments. We appreciate the opportunity to take great care of our guests and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Spring Creek Ranch again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate the opportunity to take great care of our guests and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Spring Creek Ranch again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great View

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very friendly staff ready to help, room had an awesome view, instant hot water, clean. I will stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Janice Murphy, Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We value your comments and appreciate the opportunity to take great care of our guests. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Spring Creek Ranch again in the future.
4 out of 5
by jade

Loved the view!

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
We spent a weekend at Spring Creek Ranch as part of an anniversary trip. The property, the grounds were beautiful, the view off of balcony was amazing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast st Granary was delicious and waitstaff could not have been nicer. Our only complaint would be the cleanliness/condition of the room. Bugs in bath fixture and tub. Rather dark overall. Seems that with a tiny bit of renovating room would go from a 6 to a 10 very easily. Even with the slight issues we would return and recommend. The views greatly outweigh any negatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of updating our rooms and value each of our guests comments regarding these issues so we can focus our renovations on what matters the most to our guests. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Spring Creek Ranch again in the future.
3 out of 5
by HAROLD

over priced for the service provided

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
We were a little disappointed with the room and the cleaning staff. The bed looked like it has had a Buffalo sleeping in it because the mattress was in bad shape when you got into bed you would roll to the middle because the mattress was wore out. Also the cleaning staff missed a complete day of cleaning & linen change in our room so when we came back in at 11:00 pm we had to use the old linen. All i can say is for the price we had to pay it seem like they could provide better service and could replace the mattress on the the bed. The last item is we had someone staying upstairs and all i can say if you are looking for a place to stay that you can get some rest you may want to think twice about staying here because we could hear the every time the people upstairs walked around and we also could her them talking so we did not get much rest after a long day of touring the parks.