Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

5 star view, 2 star room

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: the view and location
Cons: Room needed to be updated.
Location: We enjoyed a walk on the nearby Snake River.
Our room had a fabulous view, but that is all it had going for it. The walls and floors are so thin, we could hear everyone around us, particularly on our balcony. Our carpet had bad stains on it, tile in front of the fireplace was cracked, no one was available to help us with our luggage and our room was far away from the parking lot. The room really needs updating. The grounds of the facility were attractive and well maintained. We had stayed here many years ago and I remembered it being more upscale then. The Granary restaurant was lovely and we enjoyed a delicious dinner there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grapevine, TX

Beautiful mountain view location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Just returned from July summer visit to explore the Grand Tetons and Jackson Hole area, and cannot be happier with our choice to stay at Spring Creek Ranch. Very quiet, secluded--great to return to after a day of mingling with other tourists and fighting traffic in downtown Jackson and area attractions. No need to even leave as there is always a view of the Teton mountain range right out your balcony, swimming, horseback riding, restaurant, (or bring in your own food--full kitchen). Great potential to see area wildlife right on the ranch--we saw a moose, coyote, marmot den, and hawks on our trail ride.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Incredible view

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The view.
Cons: Maintenance of the grounds especially stairs, railings, and updates.
Location: Jackson hole is a town that offers every outdoor activity imaginable if you are willing to pay premium prices.
The rooms were four stacked into one cabin which failed to provide much privacy or peace and quiet. The facilities themselves were old and not well maintained. The view of the Grand Teton was perhaps the best available, and it was readily apparent that the view was the reason for the very high price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View with Grand Teton

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located in Jackson Hole with close and clear view of grant Teton. We had early arrival at hotel. The staff arranged for us for early check in right away. After we had lunch at hotel restaurant, the room is ready. Nice stay for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic setting and views.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Our room had great views of the Tetons and had a wonderful setting next to a pond. The room was clean, but in need of updating. The tile in the bathroom is cracked and discolored and the beds are uncomfortable. There is wildlife right outside the rooms so it is like you are in a very remote location, but the hotel is only 10 minutes from town. Overall good experience - room comfort and condition make it a 4 instead of a 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

No better view in Jackson

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: There can't be a better view in Jackson. Get a cliff-side room. Plus a wood-burning fireplace in your room?! LOVED it. Location is good, pool is nice.
Cons: The rooms could use an upgrade - ripped bed skirt, drape & screen door. If you want super fancy, it's not for you.Stay here for the charm & THE VIEW!
Location: The location's 1 of the best in Jackson. AMAZING views & relatively close to town. Easy to get to GT park, Teton Village as well. Ride, swim on prop.
Absolutely loved my stay at Spring Creek! Had passed through Jackson in the past and wanted to spend some real time there. Went for six days in June. Jackson is incredibly beautiful, and SCR has an absolutely gorgeous view. Perhaps there are equally nice views at some other hotels (not in town and prob. not in Teton Village), but none are better than Spring Creek's. I'm an outdoor person and so I was in the park, hiking, riding, rafting, etc. all day. Loved coming back to that view from my balcony. Then made a fire in the wood-burning fireplace every night. Would sit out on the balcony and look at the stars. Just great. If you're a fancy person, you may not like this. The rooms could use some serious love. Due to a mix-up (that the staff was incredibly kind about and quickly fixed) I was in two rooms. One was not as clean as I would have liked. Second was much better. Both had some things in disrepair (ex. ripped bed skirt, ripped curtain, broken curtain rod, ripped screen door). However, I wasn't there for fancy, I was there for the view and the fireplace and they were awesome! SCR is at the top of a hill, and it's a 3+ mile drive up the hill to get there. However, it's still very easy to get into town (approx. 10 minutes). The hotel has a really nice pool and some hot tubs. There's also a riding facility on site that you can go on a trail ride from. The entire staff (concierges, desk manager, guest manager, bellman, etc.) were all extremely friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, Ca.

Great view

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The cabins are like a 4 plex we had a lower unit, the only issues we had were cost and that the upper unit above us was rented at 12 midnight and the renters were very noisy and loud, we did not sleep well due to the late arrival. The staff was great but there were no concessions for the noise issues and rudeness of the late arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Janice Murphy, Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with. We are truly sorry to hear about the noise issue and appreciate that you have brought it to the attention of our Management. We will address the issue of the late arrivals promptly in an effort to avoid the issue for future guests. Please travel safely and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tweed Heads,NSW,Australia

Lovely view

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location and views were fantastic
Location: Great location on a hilltop not too far from town.Horseriding at ranch
Enjoyed our stay, beautiful view, very quiet and peaceful Restaurant was great with awesome scenery.went horseriding,fantastic staff enjoyed the scenery on our ride
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Janice Murphy, Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. This is a wonderful community and we truly enjoy sharing it with our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Spectacular views

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Perfect location & picturesque setting
Cons: Squeaky floors. We could hear every step the guests upstaires took. Humming refrigerator.
Location: Easy to get to downtown; Fabulous Granary Restaurant on the same compound; Yellowstone National Park is only 60 miles away.
The compound is beautiful and the view spectacular. Definitely one of the best spots in Jackson Hole.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Janice Murphy, Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing about your experience and enjoy sharing this wonderful community with our guests. We take your criticism seriously and will work to improve where we can. Thank you for staying with us and please travel safely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great location- worn down room....

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: everything regarding the room comfort and cleanliness needs to be totally redone.
Location: it's about 10 minutes from downtown Jackson- up on a hill. Not good in winter. Great views, can hike and go on trailrides with horses.
The hotel reception - pool and gym area are fine- I would say good. The room was bad- very old not maintained and not really clean. The drains were very slow running, the curtains torn, the mattress super old and uncomfortable. The carpeting appeared quite dirty- and the room above was occupied by a large man whose every footstep we could hear- including using the bathroom. Not a very satisfying experience- considering the price tag. No - I would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Janice Murphy, Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
We appreciate your honest feedback about your experience and will work hard to improve the items that you have mentioned. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.