Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Hotel was really nice, recepcionista consergie was awesome, she helloes is to find activities to do during our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great views of the Grand Tetons

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Great location, views, staff, restaurant and cocktail lounge.
Cons: We could hear just about everything coming from the guests staying above us. Very creeky floors.
Location: Jackson has several great restaurants. Only an hour or so from national parks.
We really enjoyed our stay at Spring Creek Ranch. It's located about a mile outside of the main center of Jackson. The views from our room were incredible. Room was spacious and wood burning fireplace at the foot of the bed was a perfect amenity for this location. We also went to the Granary bar two of our nights. The bartenders were really friendly and knew the area well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful resort

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location, view
Cons: rooms are a bit dated, only one chair (did have 2 for the table), no dresser for clothes.
Location: Close to Grand Tetons allowing for ample time in park, just over an hour away from the South Yellowstone entrance. Dining in Jackson is pricey
Resort was gorgeous. Staff very friendly. Location was close to Grand Tetons allowing for ample time in park, just over an hour away from the South Yellowstone entrance. Resort ground were great with awesome views of the Grand Tetons. The only thing keeping from a five star rating is the rooms are a bit dated, only one chair (did have 2 for the table), no dresser for clothes. Does appear they are renovating some cabins as the at least one was under renovation. Would definitely recommend and will return. Dining in Jackson is pricey, count on $60-80 per meal for 2
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Great Staff Unmatched View

Posted Oct 20, 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful time staying here. We had an excellent view of the Tetons and was perfect with the cozy rustic charm. Some reviews complained of the cleanliness etc. but we thought it added to the charm and felt like we were in an old cabin. Loved it and we will be going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great View

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very friendly staff ready to help, room had an awesome view, instant hot water, clean. I will stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Old , run down, tired, overpriced

Posted Oct 1, 2017
My room was depressing. Folks talk about the view, but the sliding door was broken (maintenance in room 20+ minutes, no repair) so you can't get out onto the deck. Room circa 1975 with dated furnishings, insufficient light and almost NO electrical plugs for your charging. Loose wire in one of three dim lamps. Old bed sags. Tired, rough beat towels in a dated bathroom. Worse, old pillows of the hard rubber variety, guaranteed to provide a stiff neck. On top of it, they have the nerve to tack on a $23 "resort fee" (for What?!) lifting this beat room to $300/night; worth 1/3 of that. Would Not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, utah

Great views terrible outdated and unclean rooms

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Arrived to an unclean room but stay was nice. Excellent views of the Tetons. Had a bad experience with the cleaning staff, who decided to leave a sliding glass door bathroom window open. We returned to a freezing cold room and frustration at the fact that our personal belongings were left in a wide open hotel room!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Nice location, but....

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: Rooms need to be remodeled.
The hotel has a nice location up on the hill, and the restaurant, The Granary has amazing views. However, the rooms (at least the one I stayed at) is in desperate need of a remodel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Needs to be updated

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Beautiful location.
Cons: Be clear at booking whether or not the room has been refurbished. Offer more transportation options to/from town.
Location: The town of Jackson is great - wonderful eating and shopping. Grand Tetons was spectacular.
My husband stayed at Spring Creek 10+ years ago and remembered it fondly. Unfortunately, the room we stayed in during this visit was extremely outdated. The appliances were from the 70's and we suspect the carpet was too - it was very warn and stained. I was afraid to walk on it barefoot. The bathroom was small and the tiles were broken. I don't mind paying for a great quality experience, but I was shocked at how much the rate on this old, dingy room was. We received a very nice note from the manager after complaining about the quality of the room and service, but overall, the customer service (from check in to host at the restaurant to the bartender) was not good. We felt very unwelcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A room with a view

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: We love the setting in the country with great views but it is close to Jackson and also it has a really fine restaurant.
These condos are up high on a hill facing the Grand Tetons so the rooms have a great view of the Grand Tetons.