Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Great Staff Unmatched View

Posted Oct 20, 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful time staying here. We had an excellent view of the Tetons and was perfect with the cozy rustic charm. Some reviews complained of the cleanliness etc. but we thought it added to the charm and felt like we were in an old cabin. Loved it and we will be going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great View

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very friendly staff ready to help, room had an awesome view, instant hot water, clean. I will stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Old , run down, tired, overpriced

Posted Oct 1, 2017
My room was depressing. Folks talk about the view, but the sliding door was broken (maintenance in room 20+ minutes, no repair) so you can't get out onto the deck. Room circa 1975 with dated furnishings, insufficient light and almost NO electrical plugs for your charging. Loose wire in one of three dim lamps. Old bed sags. Tired, rough beat towels in a dated bathroom. Worse, old pillows of the hard rubber variety, guaranteed to provide a stiff neck. On top of it, they have the nerve to tack on a $23 "resort fee" (for What?!) lifting this beat room to $300/night; worth 1/3 of that. Would Not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, utah

Great views terrible outdated and unclean rooms

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Arrived to an unclean room but stay was nice. Excellent views of the Tetons. Had a bad experience with the cleaning staff, who decided to leave a sliding glass door bathroom window open. We returned to a freezing cold room and frustration at the fact that our personal belongings were left in a wide open hotel room!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Nice location, but....

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: Rooms need to be remodeled.
The hotel has a nice location up on the hill, and the restaurant, The Granary has amazing views. However, the rooms (at least the one I stayed at) is in desperate need of a remodel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Needs to be updated

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Beautiful location.
Cons: Be clear at booking whether or not the room has been refurbished. Offer more transportation options to/from town.
Location: The town of Jackson is great - wonderful eating and shopping. Grand Tetons was spectacular.
My husband stayed at Spring Creek 10+ years ago and remembered it fondly. Unfortunately, the room we stayed in during this visit was extremely outdated. The appliances were from the 70's and we suspect the carpet was too - it was very warn and stained. I was afraid to walk on it barefoot. The bathroom was small and the tiles were broken. I don't mind paying for a great quality experience, but I was shocked at how much the rate on this old, dingy room was. We received a very nice note from the manager after complaining about the quality of the room and service, but overall, the customer service (from check in to host at the restaurant to the bartender) was not good. We felt very unwelcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A room with a view

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: We love the setting in the country with great views but it is close to Jackson and also it has a really fine restaurant.
These condos are up high on a hill facing the Grand Tetons so the rooms have a great view of the Grand Tetons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth,TX

Great views of the Tetons

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The location, swimming in the evenings in a heated pool. Friendly staff. Free little boxes of Tide to wash our dusty clothes and a washer/dryer.
Cons: Leave us more kleenex. Being so dry, we were 'blowing' a lot and used up 3 of our boxes and only had a couple before we left. But there were several
Location: Snow King mountain coaster, white water river rafting, Teton Village Tram and gondola and restaurants at 9k ft, Yellowstone and Grand Tetons parks.
I loved the convenience to town, but out where we could enjoy the contryside. Great view of the Teton mountains from our balcony. Nice big bath sheets in the bathroom and fresh towels daily. Staff at the horse stables were super friendly and helpful. I'm older and overweight and even I rode a horse! I even asked for ice at 9:15pm and they showed up with it in a few minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Janice Murphy, Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are proud to share this dynamic property and destination with our visitors. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again someday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, IN

Convenient to Jackson Hole

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location was quite but still convenient to national parks and the Jackson restaurants/shopping areas.
Cons: It would be nice if the king bed in the downstairs area was a Murphy bed which could be folded up to the wall. Looks like it used to be.
Location: Grand Teton NP, Jackson, WY, Teton Village Ski Resport. Beautiful hillside view.
We had a nice evening at the location. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils and the overall layout of the rooms was very nice. The view of the Tetons was obscured by the hazy smoke of forest fires, but the view was still nice. It is a quiet setting which is still very close to downtown Jackson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Janice Murphy, Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are proud to share this dynamic property and destination with our visitors. All of our beds in the studios are still Murphy beds. Had we known that you would have liked it to be stored out of the way we would have happily taken care of that for you. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again someday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, california

Will Never Go Back

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Zero customer service, outdated, too far from town, can hear people parting till midnight, and dirty room to name a few. I will never recommend this hotel!