Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Claudette

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was suppose to have just been renovated but this hotel was just good for the night. The toilet had a dirt ring around it, the shower was horrible. The conditions were more like a motel. No, I would rather stay at the Best Western on our next vacation here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La. Tn. Toledo Bend Lake

Okay, 58$ a night + 10 a night for a rollaway bed.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The only reason I stay there is it's a 1/2 way meeting place. Definitely not as nice as other Super 8's . Not the worst either. Convenient. Kid friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Room....blah

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the staff.
Cons: The holes all over the place would be a good start.
Location: Not much in the town. It was nicely located off the highway.
The room had a hole in the wall. The bathroom had a hole around the shower head and the hairdryer. The hairdryer didn't work....good thing I had mine. It felt very damp in the the room. The staff was very pleasant. I would say the reason they don't refund your money when you try to cancel because you are trying to travel farther is because they need the money....or business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Good location

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Easy access to location.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved somewhat.
Location: Near to the historic city of Canton, MS. Only a few miles North of the town of Gluckstadt, where the annual German festival is held.
This motel is right off of interstate 55 and has an easy on/easy off location. It is near to restaurants, fast food, gas, etc.
3 out of 5
by Jim from Cincinnati

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 13, 2016
One mattress was caved in. The mattresses did not meet the wall or what was meant to resemble a headboard by at least 4". when trying to push the mattresses up we saw dust and trash that looked to have never been cleaned under the beds. The shower curtain would not close because the bases in each side of the rod were coming out of the wall. There was a hole in the ceiling where a light should have been or cover. There was mold where the old wallpaper was peeling up in the bathroom. There were cigarette burns in the curtain in our non smoking room. The man who checked us in was on the phone presumably speaking to a friend during my check in which made his attention to my questions useless. The bedding was very old and very uncomfortable. This is by far the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in. And my base rate was over $110 for the night!!!
4 out of 5
by carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Showed us nice room but.....

Posted Feb 14, 2016
He showed us a nice room but the room we got wasn't as nice, and also he put us up stairs an there was a lot of vacancies
4 out of 5
by Debbie from Minnetonka, MN

Great room for the price.

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were just passing through for the night. Arrived late and left by 10am the next morning. This property is is great if you are looking for a comfortable bed to sleep in and a basic breakfast in the morning. Definitely worth the price we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metairie LA

Hotel was close to home.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
For what a paid I cant complain to much, but the bathroom was old looking and the hotel needs a face left.