Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, great price

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location, price, clean, and safe
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: We were just passing thru on way to New Orleans so did not do anything there. Appeared to be several restaurants nearby
From reservation process to check out, easy, simple and complete. Wonderful beds and pillows, slept all night. We would stay here again. Refreshing to see a hotel staff that was happy, and ever so helpful. Thanks for a terrific stay
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Mediocre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK FOR THE PRICE.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
THE ROOM WAS NICE AND CLEAN, THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE WERE NICE. THE BREAKFAST WAS OK BUT NOT THAT GREAT. THE HALL SMELLED LIKE CIGARETTE SMOKE REALLY BAD. OVERALL NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE THAT CLOSE TO THE FLEA MARKET IN CANTON.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty earplugs left on the nightstand from previous guest.when checking in got charged extra from what was quoted from hotel.com.Swimming pool was green but allowing people to swim if they wanted.In the room there were holes in the walls you could see they tried to cover with picture and bathroom same with holes. Overall very disappointed super 8 are usually nice.
1 out of 5
by Claudette

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was suppose to have just been renovated but this hotel was just good for the night. The toilet had a dirt ring around it, the shower was horrible. The conditions were more like a motel. No, I would rather stay at the Best Western on our next vacation here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La. Tn. Toledo Bend Lake

Okay, 58$ a night + 10 a night for a rollaway bed.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The only reason I stay there is it's a 1/2 way meeting place. Definitely not as nice as other Super 8's . Not the worst either. Convenient. Kid friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Room....blah

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the staff.
Cons: The holes all over the place would be a good start.
Location: Not much in the town. It was nicely located off the highway.
The room had a hole in the wall. The bathroom had a hole around the shower head and the hairdryer. The hairdryer didn't work....good thing I had mine. It felt very damp in the the room. The staff was very pleasant. I would say the reason they don't refund your money when you try to cancel because you are trying to travel farther is because they need the money....or business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Good location

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Easy access to location.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved somewhat.
Location: Near to the historic city of Canton, MS. Only a few miles North of the town of Gluckstadt, where the annual German festival is held.
This motel is right off of interstate 55 and has an easy on/easy off location. It is near to restaurants, fast food, gas, etc.