Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

business trip

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: breakfast is a bit skimpy, more fresh fruit other than oranges
Location: Kmar,t and shopping center are nearby. The Start Bus pick up and drop location is by Kmart and it can take you anywhere in Jackson at no charge.
The motel was clean, warm and what i expected. The location is 2 blocks from the bus system, an easy walk from this location. The motel is quiet and the air conditioning/heat has a fan that can stay on, which I love, blocks out any noise. The breakfast area is nice and was heat up foods or pastries, in the evening they have popcorn and cookies, nice touch. It had cable tv with 2 HBO channels and I especially liked the mini fridge, coffee pot and microwave in the room. The price was great compared to most places in Jackson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Hot Water Heaters

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location, price, ambiance
Cons: See abovve
They have newly redone bathroom, which are great, but the hot water heaters for each room are individual. They are noisy and impossible to adjust for a shower. one second it is just right, the next second, HOT and when you move the dial a hair, it turns COLD. Very frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur d' Alene, ID

Best Super 8 that I have stayed in.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location, condition, staff, rates.
Location: Countless things to do in the area, especially if you are into scenery and outdoor interests.
Staff friendly and helpful, facility in good repair and nicer than any other Super 8 that I have stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, okay motel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness of rooms
Location: grocery stores movie theater restaurants Grand Tetons National Park
The Super8 is conveniently located just two blocks south of an Albertson's Grocery Store, or a few blocks north of a Smith's Grocery Store. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, a movie theater right across the parking lot ... just well-chosen location ... the motel itself is a bit outdated, not super clean, but good enough to put your head down for the night. you are not in Jackson Hole to spent time in a motel room anyway ... it serves the purpose just fine and it reasonably priced ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice hotel. Really clean. Beds not super comfortable. Nice location. Jackson is great location for visiting Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. Fun places in Jackson too. Hotel offers breakfast and snacks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
There was lots of road noise. And the Fridge gurgled all night. Other than that, it was as anticipated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Wyo

Hotel is within walking distance to everything.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: It was located close to everything we needed, Restaurants, shops, pharmacy.
Cons: Hot water. For some reason, we ran out of hot water rather fast.
Location: It is close to restaurants, and other shops. Very convenient.
Hotel is within walking distance to everything. Nice and clean. Only bad thing, the hot water seemed to be in short supply.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax,Nova Scotia,Canada

Good Location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Somewhat over priced...No elevator..Not limiting for me, however I am sure it would be for a lot of folks...Very clean...Continental breakfast lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Family Vacation Grand Tetons in July

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Clean. Continental Breakfast.
Location: On the west side of the downtown area. plenty of restaurants up the road.
Newly renovated, clean and pleasant staff. Spent 2 nights with a family of 4. No problems with the room. Breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value in Jackson Hole

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Noisy parking lot a favorite for big buses and hunters with big trucks. No elevator and we were on the third floor four months after knee replacement.