Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a night to visit a ill friend.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: cost was good clean, good breakfast offerings.
Location: not to far from Sprit lake Iowa ,with lots of lake areas camping , fort Belmont museum
room was very large and clean and was close to where we needed to go to see the ill friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Good Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: location right off the freeway; price and management.
Reasonably priced, clean rooms, friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again if I ever have a need to go to Jackson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, Il

Jackson

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better signage to motel entrance.
Location: City of Jackson has many dining possibilities and a cinema.
Very reasonable for a well maintained property. Five minute drive to Jackson business district. Clean room and breakfast area. Would recommend to all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Needs some TLC

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Smelly room, shotty maintenance, uninviting, not a real relaxing experience. Not many breakfast items. Was inexpensive though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Got to hotel about 930 pm and there were only about 10 car's. Went to check in and found out that there was no elevator. So they put me on the second floor I have a bad back and asked if I can get put on the first floor. And I was told this is the only room left. So when I got into my room my non-smoking room, it smelt like a cigar room. Talk to the owner that was on site and she was able to find me a room I did not smell like smoke. Owner was very nice but the staff not so nice. I had no other choice I would stay there again. But if there's any other choice I would take the other choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Peaceful and clean

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This is a basic hotel with a comfortable bed and clean room. Not fancy, but perfectly appropriate for an overnight stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel was clean and nicely kept. The breakfast could have had a little more variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx.

For the area nice motel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location.... Rates
Cons: Bed was alittle hard for me ... But not bad
Location: Location convenient for visiting my 95 yr. old Mother...
quiet , clean , helpful staff....convenient for visiting my Family....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. paul, MN

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: NIce and quiet.
Cons: more people to run the front desk and do the cleaning. Right now they all pull double duty and it leaves the front desk unattended.
Location: We were there for the flea markets in the Spirit lake Iowa.. not a long drive away.
Nice and quiet early in the Labor Day weekend. Clean room, Nice people. BUT the breakfast is not very good. They do not have the make your own waffle machine, only toaster waffles. And, no pool at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

No noise or chattering chambermaids

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Location: Gas and food nearby including restaurant and Dairy Queen. A two-hour self tour or Fort Belmont is a great intro to Minnesota pioneer history.
We spent a lovely uninterrupted period of time at this motel.