Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Peaceful and clean

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This is a basic hotel with a comfortable bed and clean room. Not fancy, but perfectly appropriate for an overnight stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel was clean and nicely kept. The breakfast could have had a little more variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx.

For the area nice motel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location.... Rates
Cons: Bed was alittle hard for me ... But not bad
Location: Location convenient for visiting my 95 yr. old Mother...
quiet , clean , helpful staff....convenient for visiting my Family....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. paul, MN

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: NIce and quiet.
Cons: more people to run the front desk and do the cleaning. Right now they all pull double duty and it leaves the front desk unattended.
Location: We were there for the flea markets in the Spirit lake Iowa.. not a long drive away.
Nice and quiet early in the Labor Day weekend. Clean room, Nice people. BUT the breakfast is not very good. They do not have the make your own waffle machine, only toaster waffles. And, no pool at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

No noise or chattering chambermaids

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Location: Gas and food nearby including restaurant and Dairy Queen. A two-hour self tour or Fort Belmont is a great intro to Minnesota pioneer history.
We spent a lovely uninterrupted period of time at this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Good location near interstate.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very friendly, helpful, informed staff. Rooms were clean, I like the vanity area outside the toilet area--especially helpful for women rooming together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my class reunion

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above..
Location: We really only slept there.
Coffee always available and hot. Breakfast very good. Seating area a little bit cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good, clean, safe hotel. Made resting up easy and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Bare minimum

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cheap mattress, wi-fi didn't work, no facial tissue, cheap breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great place close to the Interstate. Great stop when traveling cross country.