Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Harmony, UT

Really enjoyed our stay, but...

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The location and the environment
Location: Walking distance to downtown and lots of restaurants and shopping
We really loved everything about this place and the manager Tori was really amazing, but we had 1 incident. I left my wedding ring and another ring in the room and realized it about 45 minutes after checking out. When I called, the housekeeper had already been in the room and she said the rings weren't there. I know they were! After several phone calls and blatantly accusing the housekeeper of pocketing them, 2 days later they miraculously were found by another guest under some chairs in a room I was never in. I don't care how they got there, I'm just happy to have them back. I credit the manager Tori for putting pressure on her staff enough that someone felt guilty and planted them in a location that they would be found. Having said all that, I would definitely recommend this place. The location is perfect and we loved being able to relax on the front porch after aong day. Just remember your rings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast! Excellent location.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Our stay was "better than we expected". The free breakfast was exceptional. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The only bad part is that we left at 5:30am and missed what was surely a fantastic breakfast. The aroma was divine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: small size, drinks available, breakfast, cute cozy rooms
Cons: bed comfort
i usually don't review anything, but this hotel is great! very cozy, quaint little hotel. loved the breakfast. walking distance to everything in Jackson. this was our favorite place to stay during our vacation, and we would definitely stay again. only negative is that i thought the bed was too hard, but loved the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Cozy comfortable!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I like the location, the staff and the coziness of the hotel.
Cons: They thought of everything. I don't have any suggestions.
Location: The hotel is walking distance from restaurants and shops but is not right on the main road so it's very quiet.
The staff goes above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and know everything about the area. They suggested great restaurants, what to see, what to avoid and timing of certain activities. They even let us borrow towels before we checked in for our white water rapids excursion. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful hotel! Close to town.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The Alpine house is a delightful, clean and comfortable hotel within walking distance to downtown. We could not have been more pleased with the comfort and amenities in the room and the overall facilities. The courtyard is charming, quiet, and peaceful… A great place to enjoy breakfast or an afternoon reading a book. And speaking of breakfast, each morning the chef set out a delicious buffet and special hot entrée which is included in the hotel rate. This was a highlight of our stay ! I would highly recommend this adorable, reasonably priced hotel for your stay in Jackson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Caroliba

Nice, close to town and resturants

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great place and location Clean and great breakfast Very nice staff and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Quaint and comfortable hotel in the heart of downtown Jackson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Very Nice and Affordable Room

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We stayed one night on a travelling layover from SLC airport to the national parks (Grand Teton / Yellowstone). We were very happy with the facility as it had a B&B feel to it. The porch and front courtyard area were gorgeous. It is an older hotel with only 20+ rooms. Our room reminded me of my spare bedroom at home: clean with minimal older furniture, but it was comfortable. The 3 staff members we encountered were all very friendly and warm. We .loved the location which was close to the main square so we could walk to many restaurants/bars etc. The breakfast was included in the price and was the main reason I picked this affordable hotel. I would definitely recommend the Alpine House!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,Al

Wonderful quiet lodge, right on edge of town

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts, beautiful grounds, snacks at night, small and right in town
Cons: new pillows
Location: Location is in the town of Jackson. You are in walking distance to all the shops, food and sounds of Jackson
Beautiful lodge which provided wonderful breakfasts and had a homey feel. The grounds were beautiful. The inside was lovely. It was in town, and we could ride the bikes that they provided around town. We went out to eat each night, which we could walk to from the lodge. I would definitely stay here again.