Ratings based on 1,725 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel on edge of town

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This hotel was everything we were expecting! Nice and quiet with that wonderful woodsy lodge atmosphere. The only opinion I had was housekeeping knocked on our room to come clean around 8:30am a few times, which they should definitely not be doing until 10:00am. I would suggest you hang the privacy sign the night before to avoid this. Other than that it was absolutely wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elon, NC

Excellent Lodging

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Highly recommend staying at The Lodge at Jackson Hole. The accommodations were great. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. If we come back to this area, we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonita Springs, Fl

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We stayed for 6 nights, the breakfast was excellent. Bed super comfortable and a very large shower. Spacious room and very quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great family hotel. Breakfast is wonderful and staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast

NOT what we thought we were getting.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We decided to splurge on this hotel based on the pictures and descriptions on Expedia. We paid $908 for 2 nights in a "premier King suite with fireplace." The hotel itself was far from luxurious- really very middle of the road. We tried to check in at 2:30 pm. There was a long line in the lobby and one clerk checking people in, one alternately answering the phone and then staring at her computer screen but not helping guests. This took 30 minutes. We were finally told check in was 4:00 and our rooms were not ready. By this time it was 3:00. We waited by the pool for a full hour, at which time the clerk ran up and said our original rooms were still not ready, but if we wanted our rooms we could accept 2 others. The alternate rooms turned out to face a parking lot and construction zone. The "suite" was an ordinary hotel room with a couch. How is that a "suite?" So much for luxury. When we complained, we were told the original rooms were given away but the manager would give us a "credit" in the lounge. This was $60, about half the bill for dinner for our family of 5. Save your money. Book elsewhere. Also, the manager blamed Expedia for his inability to adjust the price on our sub-standard rooms, so be aware of that, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Located close to downtown. Wonderful breakfast. Quiet.
Hotel was very nice, with lovely rooms. I liked the western decorations and all the bears.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great find in Jackson Hole!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Convenience to all the area attractions, breakfast included Helpful staff
Cons: Rooms a bit dark and on smaller side
Location: National park - hiking, biking, boating, wildlife, etc Downtown Jackson Ski resorts, open summer and winter
We had a great stay and wonderful vacation in the Jackson, WY area. I was nervous that the Lodge would be far from the downtown Jackson action, but it was a 5-minute drive to town and parking in town was not a problem. We never used the hotel shuttle but suppose we could have. Loved how easy it was to get to the National Park and Teton Village and airport - everything a 20-30 minute drive, virtually no traffic. The free breakfast was a great convenience and had everything we needed to start our day. On one occasion we ordered boxed lunches from the hotel to take with us hiking - at $20 each it wasn't cheap but they gave us a ton of food and included a beverage. We even utilized the pool/hot tub a couple of times after a long hot day of hiking. There were 2 adults traveling; I think the "premier king suite" that we had would be tight if our teenagers had been with us, I'm not sure if they offer larger room sizes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Beautiful lodge with a great free breakfast buffet!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way over priced

Posted Jul 4, 2017
One night for $515.00 is way overpriced no view, breakfast was nasty, the bed was lumpy made my back hurt. I'll stick with Hilton from here on out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Jackson WY Lodge

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We found the accommodations were excellent, enjoyed the pool, and breakfast was great. Staff was professional and friendly!