Ratings based on 1,724 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but common areas aren't great

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Nice spacious rooms.
Cons: More environmentally friendly, more attention to the cleanliness of common areas.
The gym was a mess several times that we tried to work out. They don't have any signs telling kids not to be in there unsupervised so there were a lot of young kids (under 12) without an adult and they were making a mess. The pool area was also not particularly looking spotless. The front desk staff was varied. One woman was very helpful but others not so much. I think at that price point, they need to make sure the details are not overlooked. They also seemed to not make an environmental effort. All the other places we went to in yellowstone and grand Tetons seemed to care a great deal about the environment, but this hotel even changed the soaps everyday which seemed a bit unnecessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The room was ok. The cleaning schedule was irritating as it was 4pm when they finally started to clean which meant waiting outside every afternoon even though we asked to have it cleaned any time between 9 and 3pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI, NY

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Clean room and comfy beds
Location: close enough to nearby attractions
Clean, comfortable beds, cute place to stay. No problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wish for more variety in day to day breakfast

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Nice hotel overall - wish breakfast had had more variety in day to day offerings
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Resort without outdoor areas

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Better pillows, better ventilation, more efficient HVAC, more housekeeping staff, better kitchen management, waffles at breakfast.
Location: Close to all the major roads to the parks.
The photos of this hotel looked beautiful and rustic, with log architecture and carved bears. So I was surprised to discover that there was only one area with outdoor seating, and that it was very small, by the pool. We came to Jackson to escape the heat and enjoy cool weather, but this hotel was dark and closed up tight with no pleasant area to sit outside. It could have been located in any city anywhere. Room was too dark and too hot despite AC set on 63. (Common areas of hotel were too hot also.) Bed was uncomfortably hard with bulky acrylic pillows that would not conform to your neck. Housekeeping had uncanny bad timing. They came so early one morning, we were still asleep when they knocked at the door, and defensively protested that housekeeping started at 8 am. Another day, we had to summon them around 5 pm to find out if they were going to clean the room at all. Breakfast is included, but also disappointing. Flatware was dirty every morning, and they often ran out of most popular items, including coffee. Served in a room with no windows at all, decorated with hideous orange polyester flowers. No minibar, and housekeeping was not generous with bottles of water. We had a room designed to sleep four, but they would give us only two small bottles of water each day despite our request for more. For what this hotel charges, I expected luxury. Instead, we got bare bones basic lodging. Its 4 star rating is very inflated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great hotel. Highly recommend it to everyone wanting luxury. Food a little expensive, but very tasty. I would love to go back and visit the area some more. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Room and entire hotel was hot. Couldn't ever get it cool enough, even though had thermostat at 53. Breakfast was good, but same things were served everyday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area, california

It's ok, but overpriced...

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Hotel qualifies as a lodge in decor but is overpriced for the quality and size of rooms. Of course peek season in Jackson near Yellowstone means you overpay wherever you stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel close to Tetons

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is very yummy and the food service is quick.
Cons: Dinner menu is limited if you plan to stay in. Also, the paprika fries are weird. The pull out sofa bed is not that comfortable at all.
Location: Tetons and two hours away from Yellowstone
A nice location near Tetons but quiet a drive to Yellowstone (even though the drive is beautiful). Driving through the Teton region is the distance problem, but I do recommend this route for anyone wanting to visit Yellowstone for the first time. Price is a little expensive in summer for such a small town, but everything else with the hotel was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel on edge of town

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This hotel was everything we were expecting! Nice and quiet with that wonderful woodsy lodge atmosphere. The only opinion I had was housekeeping knocked on our room to come clean around 8:30am a few times, which they should definitely not be doing until 10:00am. I would suggest you hang the privacy sign the night before to avoid this. Other than that it was absolutely wonderful!