Ratings based on 1,798 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Beautiful hotel close to downtown Jackson Hole

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Breakfast, pool area, nice large rooms.
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was very nice with scrambled eggs, hash browns, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy. There was also fresh fruit, yogurt and pastries. The pool and hot tubs were well maintained as well. We were there for a holiday weekend. The price was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and style

Posted Feb 21, 2018
We always enjoy our stay here. Pool facilities, fitness room and dinning options are nice. No made to order omelets this time, which was disappointing. Overall it was well worth the price and we’d definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston,Texas

Awesome place to stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
My wife and I loved our stay at the lodge. Would highly recommend the lodge to anyone. Thanks Jimmy & Cindy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel kinda far from town square.

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Nice rooms. Front desk not very accommodating. First answer is usually no to most requests. Ski shuttle service was a joke. There is as only a few spots on this the bus for that hotel and it was full both days. I went to ski and shuttle was critical for the trip. Fortunately city bus stops outside hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pleasant Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Comfy, warm, the bears, furnishings, shuttle, good wifi, close to bus stop.
Cons: Soundproofing - woken several times by loud thumping of feet above us. Have a proper bar and (not one like a motel). See notes about the experience.
Location: See notes about experience
15 mins from the airport with a drive past the Elk sanctuary makes this a good location after a long flight, especially with the free shuttle (plus tip for the driver unless you're a tightwad - and I saw some folks who were). The town is about a mile walk which is OK but just a bit far not to take the bus sometimes - if you can work out that color-coded schedule and why the route seems to go backward. The bus is also a great way to get to Teton where the gondola is a great ride (and view) up to the restaurants and bar at the top, all very well done. Hotel is well appointed, laid back and comfy and the carved bears are really charming and fun, sitting on benches and peering through the windows all over the hotel. On the whole, the staff is courteous and friendly, but the feeling is they can't quite make their mind up if they are upscale or casual. That said, they were fine - with the exception of one female member of staff who thought it appropriate to take a guest away from the front desk to the coffee area at the side and verbally berate her like a naughty child. At first I thought it was a staff discipline moment but I quickly gathered this was a staff member and guest who had asked for help. Staff person ranted guest had used the term "welcome to the world of the internet" which, she yelled "Made me feel threatened", and that "If you don't like skiing it's what we do here - so you should have gone somewhere else." Shocking low point. Other than that, great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, Montana

Very Nice Place To Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Spent 2 nights. We were not there to ski, used the pool, hot tub and sauna. Got excellent massages at the spa. Breakfast was very good and included. Bed was comfortable. TV was high quality. Price was competitive with lesser hotels. Parking was a little tight if you got back late. Not walking distance to downtown, but a little closer to Teton Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

best stay ever

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: everything; food, accommodations, parking, pool
Location: skiing, fishing, shopping, dining
every consideration was taken care of. Absolutely one of my best hotel experience's. Will come back in a heart beat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2018
2nd time at this Lodge.. One of the cleanest hotels I've stayed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel period

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Staff handled every issue with care and personal attention. Abby and Tyler were awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Hotel in Jackson

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: its located right behind the gun barrel Steak Game House. A great place for dinner.
The hotel was just okay for me. I had an issue at check in but was resolved. I had a nice view of cars in the parking lot and do not pay for the fireplace upgrade, it’s not worth it. I have cigar lighters with a bigger flame.