Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK CARNIES

The One-night Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location. Jackson is a very charming town and the countryside beautiful. The old Buildings are nice.
Cons: They should post a current photo of the outside. The one they show is a Period Picture showing a far more charming exterior than what yo get.
Location: Hotel Restaurant held small allure so we found a wonderful nearby place called Thompson House. Food was great. A must visit if staying in the area.
A clean pleasant environment. Sort of stuffy with fake art in bad frames. Decor is very suburban 'Pottery Barn'. Breakfast was greasy. Staff was nice. Building and grounds were well maintained. Uninspired paint scheme. The original building is a great piece of architecture that breaks through the modern mundanity. Had the last available 'Deluxe' room which is probably not as swell as the others. It had all the special amenities but was very pokey (the giant, very comfortable bed took over). Bathroom was quite 'Roman' (we willingly wasted embarrassingly vast amounts of water).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I can't believe that there is a great hotel, 8 hours away from New York by driving a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Lovely hotel and we got a room upgrade

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant and facilities
Cons: No
Location: Cog Railway up Mount Washington - worth a visit
Great hotel and restaurant food was excellent and well worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Inn

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We had a problem with the air and heat in our room and the staff could have handled the problem better but it is a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Elegant for our small country wedding.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Everything......the grounds, golfcourse and new decoration are outstanding. Great, friendly staff.
Location: No. Conway, shopping, restaurants in all price ranges, Storyland and outdoor amusements for teens, water sports and fishing. Entertainment,
Our experience at the Wentworth was beyond expectations. The new renovations are beautiful and still in keeping with the elegant atmosphere we expected. The staff was attentive, friendly and efficient. The details of my son's small wedding were easily taken care by the staff and the atmosphere surrounding the outdoor ceremony was private and romantic. The rooms were comfortable and attractive and the food and dining room service were excellent. Kudos to Dave who responded to some small requests we had. It was "kid friendly" as we had 2 small boys and 2 teenagers with us who thoroughly enjoyed the time. Hope to return soon.
3 out of 5
by MaryAnn

Quaint but dated

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine but there was NO elevator (we were on the third floor) and no hot tubs. We had picked this hotel because we wanted to relax after a day of hiking and only particular rooms had hot tubs...that was not clear on the hotels.com website.
5 out of 5
by Derek

Beautiful Inn

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
We loved it. Beautiful Inn and surrounding area. Everyone was very friendly. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by Michael

White mountais getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Free breakfast was amazing. Fresh fruit, juices and first rate continental PLUS a choice of full breakfast. I had a 3 egg omelet 1st morning and eggs benedict 2nd morning. Erin was our server both mornings and she was the best that we have ever had. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Krista

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great Place

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Would definitely recommend. Looking forward to returning