Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go to the White Buffalo now.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly. Love our room and the beds were great! Breakfast is continental.... fruit, cereal, yogurt, bagels, waffles. indoor Parking is a great benefit on those cold mornings. Easy walk to our favorite places, blue lion, local, hand fire, and town square. We love WBC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Staff & amount of gym equipment
Cons: breakfast
Staff offered to carry breakfast tray to my room. Extremely helpful Great location. The gym was fully equiped
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West New York, NJ

Wanted: Smooth Sheets

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: I would recommend it if nothing else were available in the area at this price level
Cons: Bed linens Housekeeping Breakfast
Location: ideal central location
Hotels that want to be top rated and charge premium rates should understand that the poly/cotton bed linens they furnish do not last forever and tend to pill after repeated use and laundering. Unfortunately, the White Buffalo housekeeping manager or property manager does not realize this. The sheets and duvet cover on my bed were so pilled that it felt like I was sleeping in a sand box. I asked for the linens in my room to be replaced with smooth ones and got a marginally better set. Given the importance of comfort to a restful experience, this was a huge disappointment. The housekeeping staff was also a little oblivious to details like sweeping the floors and restocking the coffee supply. The complimentary continental breakfast was an par for a Hampton Inn. Should be better. Otherwise, the property is well located, the fitness facility is nice, and the front desk staff is pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location in Jackson Hole area

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: LOCATION is excellent. We stayed in a double KING room in the main hotel. Huge soaking tub and large shower. Stack washer and dryer in the room.
Cons: One thing this hotel needs is an upgrade to their sheets. I heard this from several people and noticed ourselves that the sheets were pilling.
Location: Yellowstone & Grand Teton & Bridger- Teton National Forest Lots of great restaurants a short walk away. Galleries & Shops
The White Buffalo has an excellent location off the main road through town but close enough to walk to restaurant and shops. The restaurant is excellent and we were told by several locals that the HAPPY HOUR MENU was the best in town and a favorite for residents of Jackson Wyoming, and they should know. Lovely Terrace area on the 3rd floor with a fireplace where you can relax after a busy day of sightseeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired...

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Customer service, a decent breakfast, cleanliness in the common areas. Any sign of life, actually! Felt TIRED!!!
This location is amazing and this property could be so phenomenal. Sad that the staff is disengaged and flirting with each other rather than engaging in customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Thanks for having us. We booked last second and had a great day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Harry Kinney, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Wonderful

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, closeness to things
Cons: None
Location: Everything is close by. About 1 to 1 1/2 hours to yellowstone park and about 30 minutes to the grand tetons national park
They upgraded up to a 3 bedroom suite which was beautiful. The hotel was within walking distance of the park. The restaurant dinner was delicious. Staff was very helpful. Will absolutely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words Eddie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, MS

Nice hotel within walking distance to Town Square.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location to town square, 2 king beds in room, breakfast included, convenient parking. Location related to Teton and Yellowstone National Parks.
Cons: The some sheets were "pilled" and could use replacing.
Location: Within walking distance to town square, restaurants, shops.
We enjoyed our stay. We were within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Also we were on the north end of town for easy access to the highway to Teton and Yellowstone parks. Very relaxed feel to hotel with comfortable amenities. We did not use the spa, but it was available. Staff were available, but unobtrusive. We started our search based on hotels close to the town square. Then picked the hotel because of the availability of 2 king size beds in one room. We were very pleased with the overall stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing the White Buffalo Club!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Our room was so spacious and beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

best in jackson

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
this place is amazing-------and it has location, location, location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for your review. Our location is amazing.