Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location in Jackson Hole area

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: LOCATION is excellent. We stayed in a double KING room in the main hotel. Huge soaking tub and large shower. Stack washer and dryer in the room.
Cons: One thing this hotel needs is an upgrade to their sheets. I heard this from several people and noticed ourselves that the sheets were pilling.
Location: Yellowstone & Grand Teton & Bridger- Teton National Forest Lots of great restaurants a short walk away. Galleries & Shops
The White Buffalo has an excellent location off the main road through town but close enough to walk to restaurant and shops. The restaurant is excellent and we were told by several locals that the HAPPY HOUR MENU was the best in town and a favorite for residents of Jackson Wyoming, and they should know. Lovely Terrace area on the 3rd floor with a fireplace where you can relax after a busy day of sightseeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired...

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Customer service, a decent breakfast, cleanliness in the common areas. Any sign of life, actually! Felt TIRED!!!
This location is amazing and this property could be so phenomenal. Sad that the staff is disengaged and flirting with each other rather than engaging in customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Thanks for having us. We booked last second and had a great day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Harry Kinney, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Wonderful

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, closeness to things
Cons: None
Location: Everything is close by. About 1 to 1 1/2 hours to yellowstone park and about 30 minutes to the grand tetons national park
They upgraded up to a 3 bedroom suite which was beautiful. The hotel was within walking distance of the park. The restaurant dinner was delicious. Staff was very helpful. Will absolutely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words Eddie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, MS

Nice hotel within walking distance to Town Square.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location to town square, 2 king beds in room, breakfast included, convenient parking. Location related to Teton and Yellowstone National Parks.
Cons: The some sheets were "pilled" and could use replacing.
Location: Within walking distance to town square, restaurants, shops.
We enjoyed our stay. We were within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Also we were on the north end of town for easy access to the highway to Teton and Yellowstone parks. Very relaxed feel to hotel with comfortable amenities. We did not use the spa, but it was available. Staff were available, but unobtrusive. We started our search based on hotels close to the town square. Then picked the hotel because of the availability of 2 king size beds in one room. We were very pleased with the overall stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing the White Buffalo Club!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Our room was so spacious and beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Jackson

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Extremely pleased with our stay at the White Buffalo; professionally staffed and maintained. Highly recommend it when in Jackson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are so glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location-Unpleasant room

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: Provide larger pillows, insulate the floors and ceilings, provide ceiling fans for air flow and noise reduction.
Location: We walked to the shops, galleries, and museums, and to the visitors center.
We stayed here last summer and had a huge quiet room with double sinks and loved the convenient location. This year, the room and experience was totally different. We were on the second floor with a tiny room that when getting out of bed, we bumped into the walls. The bathroom was much smaller, with only one sink and very little counter space. Our pillows were tiny squares that were too soft for our comfort. And the room was very noisy due to what seemed to be a tap dancing cowboy above us, which caused us to get very little sleep during our 6 night stay. Additionally, this year we found a travel size hair dryer in our room. I asked the front desk for a different one and they could not accommodate. On the 4th day, the hairdryer caught on fire and fried my hair. The front desk found us a full size replacement. I recommend taking your own! On the positive side, the front desk was friendly and helpful and housekeeping was excellent and many attractions were within walking distance. However, we will most likely try a different hotel on our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Our Loft Suites do have various sizes and arrangements. We sell them with a description based on the smaller units, and sometimes guests are lucky to be placed in a unit larger than they booked. The larger units have a double vanity, and the smaller units are single. While still spacious, you are correct that they are a little smaller than the larger units. We are currently in the process of separating these room types and offering the 8 slightly smaller units at a lower price point than the 4 larger units. Our pillows are standard Queen and King size, rectangular shaped, and are high quality. Unfortunately, tap dancing cowboy's, (although rare) are possible above your room and it is hard as a hotel to control all guest behavior. We have a 24 hour front desk staff that would have been happy to contact the guest above you had you let us know of the issue. We were out of stock of hair dryers when you requested one, and have since ordered more. The full size replacement was removed from another room to accommodate your request and has now been replaced. I apologize for this issue, but as you stated the hair dryer was fully functional upon arrival and it was simply the size that was not to your liking. It would be impossible to predict the demise of this hair dryer. We appreciate your feedback and your compliments for our front desk staff and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider us again in the future and always feel free to give us a call to discuss room layout in more detail.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very misleading!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Not worth the money- very misleading, run down and shabby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
We find your review to be very inaccurate. Our hotel opened in 2008, and most of our guests provide stellar reviews for our accommodations. "Run Down" and "Shabby" are certainly terms we have never seen in a review before. Keep in mind that the prices in Jackson are artificially high. The Motel 6 here is $250 per night.
5 out of 5
by Laurin

Fantastic

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect night at the White Buffalo. The room was emaculant. Lots of space, very clean, super comfortable. This was our splurge night during our cross country road trip and if was well worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are sincerely appreciative and glad you enjoyed your stay.