Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect location to the wilderness

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The location, and layout of the room.
Cons: Clean the carpet
Location: Great location, 2 blocks away from Lotus, Local and Ben22. More located in the residential parts which is nice to be off the main highway.
We enjoyed our long weekend in Jackson. The hotel is in walking distance to some of the highly recommended restaurants. Actually Jackson is a small town, but it’s nice to walk after a long day of driving. The only issue was the carpet had dirty spots. Which is ok, but who wants to walk on a carpet with unknown dirty spots. Otherwise, the front desk people were very helpful, people who cleaned the room are thorough, and it’s a treat to have a washer and dryer in the room. I would stay there again with sleepers or maybe they should include them with the robe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from twin falls idaho

Over priced

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Hotel is over priced breakfast is terrible. The bed is very uncomfortable. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Howard, although we disagree with your estimation of the market price of a 4 star hotel room in Jackson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go to the White Buffalo now.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly. Love our room and the beds were great! Breakfast is continental.... fruit, cereal, yogurt, bagels, waffles. indoor Parking is a great benefit on those cold mornings. Easy walk to our favorite places, blue lion, local, hand fire, and town square. We love WBC!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Staff & amount of gym equipment
Cons: breakfast
Staff offered to carry breakfast tray to my room. Extremely helpful Great location. The gym was fully equiped
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West New York, NJ

Wanted: Smooth Sheets

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: I would recommend it if nothing else were available in the area at this price level
Cons: Bed linens Housekeeping Breakfast
Location: ideal central location
Hotels that want to be top rated and charge premium rates should understand that the poly/cotton bed linens they furnish do not last forever and tend to pill after repeated use and laundering. Unfortunately, the White Buffalo housekeeping manager or property manager does not realize this. The sheets and duvet cover on my bed were so pilled that it felt like I was sleeping in a sand box. I asked for the linens in my room to be replaced with smooth ones and got a marginally better set. Given the importance of comfort to a restful experience, this was a huge disappointment. The housekeeping staff was also a little oblivious to details like sweeping the floors and restocking the coffee supply. The complimentary continental breakfast was an par for a Hampton Inn. Should be better. Otherwise, the property is well located, the fitness facility is nice, and the front desk staff is pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. Our current sheets are being replaced due to a manufacturer defect. I apologize that this issue negatively affected your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location in Jackson Hole area

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: LOCATION is excellent. We stayed in a double KING room in the main hotel. Huge soaking tub and large shower. Stack washer and dryer in the room.
Cons: One thing this hotel needs is an upgrade to their sheets. I heard this from several people and noticed ourselves that the sheets were pilling.
Location: Yellowstone & Grand Teton & Bridger- Teton National Forest Lots of great restaurants a short walk away. Galleries & Shops
The White Buffalo has an excellent location off the main road through town but close enough to walk to restaurant and shops. The restaurant is excellent and we were told by several locals that the HAPPY HOUR MENU was the best in town and a favorite for residents of Jackson Wyoming, and they should know. Lovely Terrace area on the 3rd floor with a fireplace where you can relax after a busy day of sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are receiving a full replacement of our current order of sheets due to a manufacturer defect. I apologize that this affected your stay. Please contact me directly if you would like to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Thanks for having us. We booked last second and had a great day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Harry Kinney, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Wonderful

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, closeness to things
Cons: None
Location: Everything is close by. About 1 to 1 1/2 hours to yellowstone park and about 30 minutes to the grand tetons national park
They upgraded up to a 3 bedroom suite which was beautiful. The hotel was within walking distance of the park. The restaurant dinner was delicious. Staff was very helpful. Will absolutely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words Eddie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl.

Great location, restaurant was disappointing,

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was great, easy walking distance to town.
Cons: Restaurant was not as advertised. Pay per view tv would be nice, movies and such!
Location: Restaurants in the downtown area were easy to get to. Park next to hotel was nice and manicured, easy to walk.
Great location, close to town, restaurant was overatted, nice staff, easy parking,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Luis

Nice place!

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Came late at night and had a quick check in no problem. There wasn't any more parking underground but you could park in the street and it was plenty available. I loved the room, more like a small apartment with a full kitchen and a wall dividing from the bedroom. Location is excellent and quiet at the same time. You have everything within walking distance and I travelled with my 7 year old and there is a park right across from the hotel. The kind of place that you can stay in for long periods of time. Would definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for your review Luis. We also have a parking lot with 14 spaces behind our building if you stay with us again.