Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, MS

Nice hotel within walking distance to Town Square.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location to town square, 2 king beds in room, breakfast included, convenient parking. Location related to Teton and Yellowstone National Parks.
Cons: The some sheets were "pilled" and could use replacing.
Location: Within walking distance to town square, restaurants, shops.
We enjoyed our stay. We were within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Also we were on the north end of town for easy access to the highway to Teton and Yellowstone parks. Very relaxed feel to hotel with comfortable amenities. We did not use the spa, but it was available. Staff were available, but unobtrusive. We started our search based on hotels close to the town square. Then picked the hotel because of the availability of 2 king size beds in one room. We were very pleased with the overall stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing the White Buffalo Club!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Our room was so spacious and beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Jackson

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Extremely pleased with our stay at the White Buffalo; professionally staffed and maintained. Highly recommend it when in Jackson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are so glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location-Unpleasant room

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: Provide larger pillows, insulate the floors and ceilings, provide ceiling fans for air flow and noise reduction.
Location: We walked to the shops, galleries, and museums, and to the visitors center.
We stayed here last summer and had a huge quiet room with double sinks and loved the convenient location. This year, the room and experience was totally different. We were on the second floor with a tiny room that when getting out of bed, we bumped into the walls. The bathroom was much smaller, with only one sink and very little counter space. Our pillows were tiny squares that were too soft for our comfort. And the room was very noisy due to what seemed to be a tap dancing cowboy above us, which caused us to get very little sleep during our 6 night stay. Additionally, this year we found a travel size hair dryer in our room. I asked the front desk for a different one and they could not accommodate. On the 4th day, the hairdryer caught on fire and fried my hair. The front desk found us a full size replacement. I recommend taking your own! On the positive side, the front desk was friendly and helpful and housekeeping was excellent and many attractions were within walking distance. However, we will most likely try a different hotel on our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Our Loft Suites do have various sizes and arrangements. We sell them with a description based on the smaller units, and sometimes guests are lucky to be placed in a unit larger than they booked. The larger units have a double vanity, and the smaller units are single. While still spacious, you are correct that they are a little smaller than the larger units. We are currently in the process of separating these room types and offering the 8 slightly smaller units at a lower price point than the 4 larger units. Our pillows are standard Queen and King size, rectangular shaped, and are high quality. Unfortunately, tap dancing cowboy's, (although rare) are possible above your room and it is hard as a hotel to control all guest behavior. We have a 24 hour front desk staff that would have been happy to contact the guest above you had you let us know of the issue. We were out of stock of hair dryers when you requested one, and have since ordered more. The full size replacement was removed from another room to accommodate your request and has now been replaced. I apologize for this issue, but as you stated the hair dryer was fully functional upon arrival and it was simply the size that was not to your liking. It would be impossible to predict the demise of this hair dryer. We appreciate your feedback and your compliments for our front desk staff and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider us again in the future and always feel free to give us a call to discuss room layout in more detail.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very misleading!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Not worth the money- very misleading, run down and shabby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
We find your review to be very inaccurate. Our hotel opened in 2008, and most of our guests provide stellar reviews for our accommodations. "Run Down" and "Shabby" are certainly terms we have never seen in a review before. Keep in mind that the prices in Jackson are artificially high. The Motel 6 here is $250 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very close to restaurants and things to do in Jackson. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations. Room was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Hello dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Cons: Only draw back was excessive noise of water lines in the morning.
Very much enjoyed our stay. Wonderful staff and modern, attractive and spacious room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. If you can provide your name or the room # you stayed in we will look into the issue with water lines that you reported.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird place

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Location is good. The hotel is strange. From the odd room layout to the parking situation. Not as clean as I would like. Rooms were very dark, even with the lights on. It looks like White Buffalo has home/condo rentals so maybe running a hotel is not their main concern. Many better options in Jackson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
While we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review; we are confused by your comments. No other review in our 9 year history has mentioned our hotel being "Weird". We are very similar to most small boutique hotels. Which room did you stay in that had an "odd layout"? We offer secure parking in a key code accessed garage, our private lot, and only the street in the front of the hotel has a 3 hour parking restriction mandated by the town of Jackson. Milward street has 72 hour parking right next to our hotel if our garage and lot are full, which would be very rare in early May. Our housekeeping strives to achieve the highest level of cleanliness. If you can be more specific as to how clean you would have liked it we could address your complaint more efficiently. While some of our units are individually owned, we operate just like any typical hotel and have done so successfully for the past 9 years since we opened. Hotel operations are absolutely our main focus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Upscale hotel, close to downtown, free gym-

Posted May 4, 2017
Loved the art throughout the hotel. Very luxurious, comfortable bed, large bath, lots of space. Washer dryer in room. Excellent accommodations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Harry - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!