Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Rooms were clean... wish they had fireplaces. No pool or hot tub at hotel. Restaurant was overpriced, steak had good flavor but a giant vein of fat that took up 1/3 of steak and shouldn't be on a USDA Prime New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
We have a variety of room types and some do have fireplaces. We do not have a pool or hot tub on site, but do allow guests complimentary access to nearby facility that does. I am sorry that you did not like the steak in the restaurant. We very rarely get negative feedback on the steaks but understand that different cuts can produce different qualities. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Wonderful hotel! Clean, close to all the shops and restaurants in town, nice and quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind words. We are truly happy that you had a memorable experience at our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautique hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Beautiful hotel with awesome bathroom. The Continental breakfast was very good as well. The heated garage was nice also. The only negative was that the sheets were a bit itchy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect location to the wilderness

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The location, and layout of the room.
Cons: Clean the carpet
Location: Great location, 2 blocks away from Lotus, Local and Ben22. More located in the residential parts which is nice to be off the main highway.
We enjoyed our long weekend in Jackson. The hotel is in walking distance to some of the highly recommended restaurants. Actually Jackson is a small town, but it’s nice to walk after a long day of driving. The only issue was the carpet had dirty spots. Which is ok, but who wants to walk on a carpet with unknown dirty spots. Otherwise, the front desk people were very helpful, people who cleaned the room are thorough, and it’s a treat to have a washer and dryer in the room. I would stay there again with sleepers or maybe they should include them with the robe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from twin falls idaho

Over priced

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Hotel is over priced breakfast is terrible. The bed is very uncomfortable. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Howard, although we disagree with your estimation of the market price of a 4 star hotel room in Jackson.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Great hotel but really uncomfortable beds!

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great proximity to restaurants, shops and night life! The hotel staff was great and very accommodating. The room was clean with great amenities but the bed was extremely uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Thank you for your review. We will take a look at the bed in the room you stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go to the White Buffalo now.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly. Love our room and the beds were great! Breakfast is continental.... fruit, cereal, yogurt, bagels, waffles. indoor Parking is a great benefit on those cold mornings. Easy walk to our favorite places, blue lion, local, hand fire, and town square. We love WBC!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you!
4 out of 5
by evelyn f izzard

Mrs izzard

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were wonderful. Room was very nice but bed was a worn out mattress and bed covers have seen better days. The place was clean but not immaculate been in a lot worse. Loved the decor in the room and how quite it was. I would stay again but bed really needs to be addressed. Oh and the elevator was broken so thank God they had a very nice man carry the heavy luggage up 3 flights of stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your understanding of our elevator issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Staff & amount of gym equipment
Cons: breakfast
Staff offered to carry breakfast tray to my room. Extremely helpful Great location. The gym was fully equiped
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Harry Kinney - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!