Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Great hotel in the heart of Jackson

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Pros: Beautiful rooms, great staff, and great restaurant. Great location.
Cons: None.
Location: Shopping, night life, ski area.
Great location, wonderful restaurants within walking distance. The Silver Dollar is a wonderful restaurant located in the hotel. Shopping in the town square is a short block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for Jackson Hole ski trip

Posted Feb 23, 2018
February 2018. Father/daughter ski vacation. Hotel was very unique and impressive. Western decor with moose and bison heads mounted in the lobby. Connected to restaurant and silver dollar bar with old photos and history displayed throughout. Room was large with 2 queen beds and 2 leather tub chairs and 50 inch flat screen tv. Interesting decor and furniture and bathroom super clean and modern. The exercise and hot tub area was modern and clean although hot tub could have been a couple of degrees warmer. Fantastic location downtown within 3 minute walk to almost any restaurant or shopping or town square. Free shuttle to and from Jackson Hole ski resort was perfect. We would put on our clothing and boots in our room and step out of the lobby into the shuttle for a relaxing 20-25 minute drive to the base of the Tram. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and nicely appointed!

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
The Wort was a perfect place to stay in Jackson. Centrally located to everything downtown. The hotel was very nicely appointed with style and history. My only issues were the size of our bathroom and the noise of the heater, which wasn't awful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Florida visits Jackson

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The Wort was a wonderful place to spend our time in Jackson hole. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff is amazing. Location of the hotel makes everything in the Jackson hole area easy to get to and in walking distance. Debbie at the concierge desk is phenomenal and was very helpful on making our stay very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Wort

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great hotel. However, update the showers.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Lovely

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Service was outstanding. Room was clean and decor charming. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Hotel is downtown

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The location of this hotel is downtown. Shops, restaurants, bus stops, museums, bakeries are all within easy walking distance. The western art work in the hotel, whether it be doors to the suites or sculptures, or paintings, or the silver dollar bar, are rich in detail and tell a story. And the entrance to the hotel is eye catching due to its wide richly carpet staircase. The bar and restaurant on the premises offer great food in either a quiet or hopping setting. I would stay there again, but would make sure the carpet in the room were clean. The staff were helpful and friendly, for the most part.