Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome georgia

Step into the past

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This hotel is a gem! The western decor will take you back in time but you don't sacrifice modern conveniences. Centrally located so you can walk everywhere. Great bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Amazing hotel. Great location and beautiful furnishings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverton, WY

2017 Labor Day Weekend at the Wort

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Customer Service was Excellent!
Cons: Maintenance of the rooms and equipment. New carpet on stairs.
Location: Close to the square.
We booked two nights for Labor Day weekend 2017. It was our 40th wedding anniversary and we thought we would splurge a little by staying close to the square. As we entered the room I noticed the air conditioner was making loud noises as it ran through a cycle. I tried to adjust it but the high/low control was broken. Then I noticed the bed closest to the window was slanting to one side. Sure enough, one side was higher than the other. I looked underneath and the box springs were off the rail. I told my wife I was going to fix it by throwing the mattress off and adjusting the box springs. She said for the expense of the room, you should not have to fix the bed. I agreed and we used the other queen bed. Then, I looked around the room and there was dirt in the corners and behind the chairs. My wife said at least the bathroom is clean. The carpet going up the stairs to the second floor was worn through on the front edges. We have stayed at 3 and 4 star resorts with no issues like this. The Wort does have western charm but is a bit too rough around the edges for the price. The staff was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Downtown

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The staff was very friendly from the moment I arrived. The location is incredible because it is real get downtown and you can walk to anywhere. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful Wort Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Location: Shopping and eating
Beautiful hotel, large room, great amenities, downtown, lots to do and see, easy parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Historic, Centrally Located, Comfortable

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, decor, staff
Location: Central downtown Jackson Hole one block away. This hotel is within walking distance to many fine restaurants, shops and activities.
From the moment we arrived we had a great experience at the Wort. The lobby is beautiful, the staff is welcoming, warm, professional and caring and our room was perfect. The western decor and art work was awesome. The Silver Dollar grill serves excellent food. A peek in the bar at the silver dollars and the locals at night was fun. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was spacious with everything we needed. Our location was great. You can walk to nice restaurants, shopping, a movie theater and a grocery store.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only one complaint!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I thought I was on an airport runway because the air conditioner was so noisy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Massachusetts

Beautiful, comfortable & quite with great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff went the extra mile to take care of things for you - even getting ice! Location is great. room very comfortable. It is not cheap worth it.
Cons: We weren't crazy about the restaurant.Steak was not the kind we are used to having in the east.Very tasty but odd texture when cutting a tenderloin.
Location: Hotel is 1/2 block from the main intersection in town where there a loads of shops, restaurants and a great little park. People are very friendly.
We had reservations about the quietness of the room since it was on the first floor not far from the lobby and on a busy street. Our concerns were unfounded. The soundproofing is unbelievably good. We could hear the band from the lounge in the lobby but not in our room. Bed was very comfortable. There is a lot to do in Jackson Hole including horseback riding, taking a tram to the top of a mountain, visit Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, Hiking, bicycle riding - special lanes provided. They have a web cam in the center of Jackson Hole so you can have your friends log on and you can wave to them. Our grandkids really like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vey comfortable.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: All the above
Cons: N/a
Location: Perfect
Wish we could've stayed longer, but did not have time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kernersville, NC

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The staff, the service, the location
Cons: The only complaint...no shuttle service to/from the airport...but, they do have free parking for your rental car!!!
Location: Right in the middle of Jackson Square and only 40 miles from Yellowstone.
Very pleased with the service at this hotel. The housekeeping was impeccable!! Great location to everything. Would definitely recommend this hotel.