Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Hotel is downtown

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The location of this hotel is downtown. Shops, restaurants, bus stops, museums, bakeries are all within easy walking distance. The western art work in the hotel, whether it be doors to the suites or sculptures, or paintings, or the silver dollar bar, are rich in detail and tell a story. And the entrance to the hotel is eye catching due to its wide richly carpet staircase. The bar and restaurant on the premises offer great food in either a quiet or hopping setting. I would stay there again, but would make sure the carpet in the room were clean. The staff were helpful and friendly, for the most part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

The Jackson Hole Experience

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The Wort made us feel like we were experiencing Jackson the way it should be! Great service, beautiful Historic but elegant Hotel. Can't wait to go back there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great...except for the bar noise.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel EXCEPT we were right over the bar and I felt the bass in my chest until way after 11 pm. WAY too noisy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

Classy Western Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We only stayed one night in Jackson, but we never left after we checked in! Dinner was fabulous in the Silver Dollar Grille and it convinced us to come back for breakfast. Our room was very comfortable and we even had turn down service with chocolates shaped like their famous silver dollars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome georgia

Step into the past

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This hotel is a gem! The western decor will take you back in time but you don't sacrifice modern conveniences. Centrally located so you can walk everywhere. Great bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Amazing hotel. Great location and beautiful furnishings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverton, WY

2017 Labor Day Weekend at the Wort

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Customer Service was Excellent!
Cons: Maintenance of the rooms and equipment. New carpet on stairs.
Location: Close to the square.
We booked two nights for Labor Day weekend 2017. It was our 40th wedding anniversary and we thought we would splurge a little by staying close to the square. As we entered the room I noticed the air conditioner was making loud noises as it ran through a cycle. I tried to adjust it but the high/low control was broken. Then I noticed the bed closest to the window was slanting to one side. Sure enough, one side was higher than the other. I looked underneath and the box springs were off the rail. I told my wife I was going to fix it by throwing the mattress off and adjusting the box springs. She said for the expense of the room, you should not have to fix the bed. I agreed and we used the other queen bed. Then, I looked around the room and there was dirt in the corners and behind the chairs. My wife said at least the bathroom is clean. The carpet going up the stairs to the second floor was worn through on the front edges. We have stayed at 3 and 4 star resorts with no issues like this. The Wort does have western charm but is a bit too rough around the edges for the price. The staff was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Downtown

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The staff was very friendly from the moment I arrived. The location is incredible because it is real get downtown and you can walk to anywhere. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful Wort Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Location: Shopping and eating
Beautiful hotel, large room, great amenities, downtown, lots to do and see, easy parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Historic, Centrally Located, Comfortable

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, decor, staff
Location: Central downtown Jackson Hole one block away. This hotel is within walking distance to many fine restaurants, shops and activities.
From the moment we arrived we had a great experience at the Wort. The lobby is beautiful, the staff is welcoming, warm, professional and caring and our room was perfect. The western decor and art work was awesome. The Silver Dollar grill serves excellent food. A peek in the bar at the silver dollars and the locals at night was fun. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was spacious with everything we needed. Our location was great. You can walk to nice restaurants, shopping, a movie theater and a grocery store.