Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Downtown

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The staff was very friendly from the moment I arrived. The location is incredible because it is real get downtown and you can walk to anywhere. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful Wort Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Location: Shopping and eating
Beautiful hotel, large room, great amenities, downtown, lots to do and see, easy parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Historic, Centrally Located, Comfortable

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, decor, staff
Location: Central downtown Jackson Hole one block away. This hotel is within walking distance to many fine restaurants, shops and activities.
From the moment we arrived we had a great experience at the Wort. The lobby is beautiful, the staff is welcoming, warm, professional and caring and our room was perfect. The western decor and art work was awesome. The Silver Dollar grill serves excellent food. A peek in the bar at the silver dollars and the locals at night was fun. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was spacious with everything we needed. Our location was great. You can walk to nice restaurants, shopping, a movie theater and a grocery store.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only one complaint!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I thought I was on an airport runway because the air conditioner was so noisy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Massachusetts

Beautiful, comfortable & quite with great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff went the extra mile to take care of things for you - even getting ice! Location is great. room very comfortable. It is not cheap worth it.
Cons: We weren't crazy about the restaurant.Steak was not the kind we are used to having in the east.Very tasty but odd texture when cutting a tenderloin.
Location: Hotel is 1/2 block from the main intersection in town where there a loads of shops, restaurants and a great little park. People are very friendly.
We had reservations about the quietness of the room since it was on the first floor not far from the lobby and on a busy street. Our concerns were unfounded. The soundproofing is unbelievably good. We could hear the band from the lounge in the lobby but not in our room. Bed was very comfortable. There is a lot to do in Jackson Hole including horseback riding, taking a tram to the top of a mountain, visit Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, Hiking, bicycle riding - special lanes provided. They have a web cam in the center of Jackson Hole so you can have your friends log on and you can wave to them. Our grandkids really like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vey comfortable.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: All the above
Cons: N/a
Location: Perfect
Wish we could've stayed longer, but did not have time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kernersville, NC

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The staff, the service, the location
Cons: The only complaint...no shuttle service to/from the airport...but, they do have free parking for your rental car!!!
Location: Right in the middle of Jackson Square and only 40 miles from Yellowstone.
Very pleased with the service at this hotel. The housekeeping was impeccable!! Great location to everything. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted May 7, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. We felt at home at The Wort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Beautiful hotel that is clean, well decorated, and feels luxurious.
5 out of 5
by Melisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels