Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dogs allowed; Noisy hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Decor was loud and bold; not my taste.
Although it stated the dogs were allowed, I did not look for that option when I booked the hotel. I am not a fan of being in a room that a strange dog might have been in. Also, I was able to hear every time the door slammed to the guests room and the door to the hallway. I was able to hear the dogs just a little. Staff, however, was very nice. On the plus side, the receptionist said they were going to remodel and have separate sides of the hotel that allows dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Caitlin F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the noise you experienced from the slamming doors and dogs on your floor. The front desk agent did inform you correctly about our upcoming renovation. This renovation will address several areas, including improving noise reduction. Once the renovation is complete, pets will only be permitted in designated pet friendly rooms so that we can better accommodate all types of guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the above mentioned staff
Cons: The rates, I wanted to stay for 4 hours just to unwind from the cruise before my flight home. The price was $30.00 less than a 1 night stay.
Location: Great location and shopping
Loved the unlimited shuttle service to local shops, Ron, Mike and Aliyah were great. Rob the shuttle bus driver is the best, a true asset to the organization.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Caitlin F. , Hotel Management
It is great to hear that our staff members exceeded your expectations! I will be sure to share your kind words with them. I am happy you got to experience the shuttle service and nearby shops and restaurants. I understand your concerns with the price of the late check out. It is an optional service that we provide to guests, which is priced by the hour, so you can choose an appropriate time that fits into your needs and budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to cruise port

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Great location, close to restaurants, and shopping very nice please to stay. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Caitlin F. , Hotel Management
T.B., thank you for the great recommendation! Our location is one of the most appealing features of the property. We are happy you had a great experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Nice hotel, very convenient and within walking distance of many shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Caitlin F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 stars! We are glad you were able to enjoy the hotel amenities and local shops and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Very nice hotel near airport

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel was a pleasant experience. I liked everything about it. If something was lacking, it was the breakfast options but since we had breakfast offsite everyday, it did not worry me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester County, PA

Convenient to airport

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The staff, ease of access, parking, the heated pool, Wi-fi, room design and pet-friendly status
Cons: Discolored/worn rugs in high-traffic areas, cleanliness of door handles/light fixtures/window ledges, outrageous hotel food prices
Location: Jacksonville offers many nearby restaurants, the ZOO, the nearby beaches all within close proximity to Aloft.
The Aloft has fantastic customer service. We were greeted and assisted immediately upon entering and our reservation was accurate. Modern, pet-friendly, quiet and convenient to the airport, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle, Aloft met all of our basic requirements. Disappointed in the food offered at the hotel - very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DeLand, Fl

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Bed was comfortable. Location at River City offers shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Was there for an overnight in Jacksonville. The hotel is very accommodating at all the amenities and was clean the room was appointed very nicely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty carpets.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel was close to a lot of restaurants, shopping, interstate & airport, but carpets were dirty & bed was not that comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

hotel near Jax, FL airport & shopping

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The only thing I liked was convenience and the sink & faucet
Cons: cleanliness, replace mattresses
Location: lots of shopping places & restaurants...convenient to airport
Mattress bumpy and very uncomfortable...pillows ok. Carpeting & tile not clean. Continental breakfast very disappointing.