Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Room safe was burglarized while out to dinner

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Lobby looked cool at first.
Cons: Staff integrity!
Location: Good location near airport. Lots of shopping & national food chains.
I checked out before staying one night & was still charge full am't despite my romm safe having been burglarized & filing police report. When I called 911 to notify police- The head IT guy and another female knocked on my room door demanding to know I called 911 (we noticed you called 911). Clicks on the phone led me to think they listened to my call from my room. Hostile body language of the IT guy and lady he was with and unnecessarily loud firm (threatening) tone they spoke to me with made me very uncomfortable. I felt threatened. I did not feel safe staying at JAX Aloft. I checked out immediately after filing the police report & drove closer to where I needed to conduct business the next day. Well after midnight, I paid another super high hotel rate to stay at a -reputable and safe- hotel. Aloft is a creepy p[lace filled with creepy criminal staff. DO NOT GO THERE!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Room was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aundra

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was a unique hotel experience.
2 out of 5
by Octavia T from Coco Beach, Fl

Unhappy Guest

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean but when I took a shower water was all over the floors. No one cleaned it up, I was given towels to get it up myself. They did not fix the issue and could not give me another room. They also charged $50 to my card without informing me that it was a temporary holding charge.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kerri from Orlando

Nice Place to stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Place- Shower leaked out all over floor. Someone was supposed to come fix it but never showed up so we used tons of towels
4 out of 5
by Ian D from Washington, DC

Great business stay hotel.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist was very helpful. They also have FedEx labels, and scheduled a pickup for me which helped me avoid having to find a FedEx store. Very convenient and a great service.
5 out of 5
by Luis from Brunswick GA

Great hotel 10/10 would stay again

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay the room was modern and very clean good for a quick getaway. In the middle of the shopping center is the perfect location. Not much night life around but they got a bar that stays open till midnight which was great. 10/10 would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Beside the barking dogs it was ok

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: Don't allow dogs, continental breakfast.
Location: Nothing really
It was just ok nothing to write home about, but when you trying to go to sleep and you hear barking dogs it's hard to sleep.