Ratings based on 1,812 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Great room for the money.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The room was spacious, clean and back to the parking lot. Very quiet. The beach is across the street. Relaxing atmosphere .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice value for the location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel was very pleasant. Almost retro. Room was very nice. Only two issues: One, the bed mattress was not even. I kept rolling to the middle. Two: The breakfast bar could use some work. I wasn't expecting Cracker Barrel or anything but it was not good. There wasn't even any butter for the toast. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Location: The beach is very near and there are some very good seafood restaurants nearby as well. A walk in downtown Fernandino Beach is also interesting.
We spent a week here in February. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast every morning was excellent. We liked being close to the beach so we could walk every day. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Everything was very good except for the coffee at breakfast. It was weak and tasted like instant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel across the street from the beach.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, near a bicycle rental and decent breakfast
Cons: Their WiFi
Location: Bicycling, kayaking, beach, golfing, historic artsy town, Cumberland State Park, a nearby park with tennis, basketball, etc. (only used bicycle rental
Bicycle rental is also across the street. The beach is great. Breakfast is good with items to toast, microwave, and one hot dish (eggs, sausage one morning and biscuits and gravy the next). My only complaint is that we were about halfway down the hall and the internet connection was not good and was slow (better connection sitting in the lobby). It was early February so we did not use the pool but did sit outside by it one day to enjoy the sun's warmth. The pool is on the parking lot side not facing the main street and ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: location to the beach
We were traveling to the villages in Florida and stoped to see the island. The hotel was nice and quite with a good restaurant across the street. We had a great dinner and walked on the beach. The next day we went to historic down town Amelia great architect. Wish we had more time to go to the fort and lighthouse. Next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. MI

A good choice

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, and a short walk to a very wide beach.
Cons: Front desk staff could perhaps smile once a day.
The cleaning staff works hard and keeps this place in good shape. Our room needed a comfortable chair and there was plenty of room for a comfortable chair. As it is, it had one typical desk chair and nothing else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Nice hotel, short walk to the beach

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: Complementary breakfast could be improved.
Location: Nice nature trails walking distance from the hotel
Clean and friendly location with some limited ocean views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebastian, Fl

Beautiful hotel next to the beach.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: a little more upkeep.
Location: We especially enjoyed the old town close by and all the restaurants. Everything was so pretty.
This is a beautiful hotel to just relax and get away from it all. So close to the beach, and yet every thing close by. We liked going to Fort Clinch to learn about the civil war time. They also had miles of trails to explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The weather was chilly so maybe we would have enjoyed the location if it had been warmer