Ratings based on 1,730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, TN

They did such a great job after the storm!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: For the price, and under the circumstances, it could not have been any better.
Location: Spent a good bit of time in downtown Amelia and the Fort Clinch State Park beach. Very nice visits.
The staff was great from the front desk, to the breakfast staff, to the housekeeping staff. Room was clean and well maintained. Food was of usual continental breakfast quality but the hot was hot and the cold was cold. These folks did a wonderful job recovering the facility after the storm -- We arrived the Tuesday after. The hotel is just a stone's throw from the beech. Our room on the third floor had a nice balcony so we were able to watch the sunrise. I was pleasantly pleased with our overall experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Update it clean it and remove the mold.
Location: Google it its close to the beach
The location was good but the smell in the halls and in the room smelled like mold and mildew. We opened the closet in the room and you can see the mold on the wall. Our last day the hot water was on and off water pressure was off and on.when we let the staff know it was dismissed by him saying oh haven't heard that before. My wife and I told him about the refrigerator not working right as well and he said it must have been on defrost mode. All and all not a lot of value for the price. Man if I only knew they were going to offer photos I wold have taken some. But you can't take a picture of smell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: price and beach access
Cons: thicker pillows
Location: all of Fernandina Beach is close by
wish we had more time to spend - nice clean hotel close to the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

A very nice hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: No smoking. A very clean hotel. No dirty carpeting. Nice comfortable beds.
Location: The hotel is across from the beach, close to shopping areas and close to the downtown area.
The hotel compares with other quality hotels in the Fernandina Beach area. My stay was comfortable and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Super closer to the beach!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff is so nice, cleaning daily service, places to hang out, big rooms!
Cons: The water pressure in the shower is really bad.
Location: Walking distance to beach, fancy restaurants, local fare, and of course, a place to drink, right on the beach with live band.
Clean, great location, close to restaurants, fancy and laid back. Third time staying here and happy every time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great location. Right across the street from the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just yards from the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location, accommodations
Cons: Cable TV operating instructions
Aside from the puzzling cable TV arrangement, this is a very nice, affordable place to get away to the beach for an unstructured holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel super close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Large rooms, quiet, fridge, microwave...
Our favorite place to stay on the island! Historic downtown is very close - price is definitely right...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leesburg FL

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: Hotel breakfasts in all but the top chains are notoriously bad, in my opinion, and unhealthy - processed foods, sugar-laden; but that's how it is.
Location: There is a lot to do in the area. Fernandina Beach is one of prettiest towns I have seen in Florida. Wonderful state parks.
My only substantial criticism is the breakfast - but the kind of breakfast served here is pretty standard and I guess I wouldn't expect more. No wonder we have an obesity epidemic in this country.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coconut Creek

Good location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: actually can not think of anything
Location: closed to downtown, beach and to Fort Clinch
My experience was very good, staff very helpful, dealt with Cali Amber on front desk and she was very good, professional and friendly. My experience was very positive and I will go there again. Have been to different Hotels in Fernandina Beach and liked Amelia Hotel the best.