Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: price and beach access
Cons: thicker pillows
Location: all of Fernandina Beach is close by
wish we had more time to spend - nice clean hotel close to the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

A very nice hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: No smoking. A very clean hotel. No dirty carpeting. Nice comfortable beds.
Location: The hotel is across from the beach, close to shopping areas and close to the downtown area.
The hotel compares with other quality hotels in the Fernandina Beach area. My stay was comfortable and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Super closer to the beach!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff is so nice, cleaning daily service, places to hang out, big rooms!
Cons: The water pressure in the shower is really bad.
Location: Walking distance to beach, fancy restaurants, local fare, and of course, a place to drink, right on the beach with live band.
Clean, great location, close to restaurants, fancy and laid back. Third time staying here and happy every time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great location. Right across the street from the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just yards from the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location, accommodations
Cons: Cable TV operating instructions
Aside from the puzzling cable TV arrangement, this is a very nice, affordable place to get away to the beach for an unstructured holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel super close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Large rooms, quiet, fridge, microwave...
Our favorite place to stay on the island! Historic downtown is very close - price is definitely right...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leesburg FL

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: Hotel breakfasts in all but the top chains are notoriously bad, in my opinion, and unhealthy - processed foods, sugar-laden; but that's how it is.
Location: There is a lot to do in the area. Fernandina Beach is one of prettiest towns I have seen in Florida. Wonderful state parks.
My only substantial criticism is the breakfast - but the kind of breakfast served here is pretty standard and I guess I wouldn't expect more. No wonder we have an obesity epidemic in this country.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coconut Creek

Good location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: actually can not think of anything
Location: closed to downtown, beach and to Fort Clinch
My experience was very good, staff very helpful, dealt with Cali Amber on front desk and she was very good, professional and friendly. My experience was very positive and I will go there again. Have been to different Hotels in Fernandina Beach and liked Amelia Hotel the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: close to beach
Cons: new softer beds
really hard beds, did not sleep well on them at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Verona

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Posizione ottima
Cons: Aria condizionata rumorosa
Location: spiaggia molto comoda Fort Clinch State Park molto bello
In tour da New York verso Miami ci siamo fermati ad Amelia un paio di giorni. Location molto bella di fronte alla spiaggia, basta solo attraversare la strada. Hotel carino e prezzo adeguato alla Stanza.