Ratings based on 1,764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lavonia, GA

Wonderful staff. near restaurants and beach.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet. Free hot breakfast.
Cons: Would be nice to have a place to rinse off your feet after you get back from the beach.
Location: Too many things to list!
Very accommodating staff. Fabulous breakfast provided. Walking distance to 3 great restaurants and across the street from the beach. Will definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Cali Amber, Guest Services, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here, Marsha! Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Location: We were able to make it to the beach early enough to film the beautiful sunrise.
It was very enjoyable. Walking distance from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Cali Amber, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad to hear you were able to film the sunrise, our little island sure does have beautiful ones! We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thomasville, Ga

nice hotel in an island

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: in a island close to beach
Cons: cleanliness in the entrance area, other exit doors are condemned which we thought would be nice if functional to access our car easily.
Location: grill bar/resto on the way to beach, dairy queen across the hotel for kids food, mexican restaurant before the hotel, gas stations and walgreens
Hotel is walking distance to beach, lots of restos outside to choose from, staff is accomodating and told us where to explore nearby. Room was clean and ok for family with 2 teenage girls. Beds were comfortable with 3 pillows each bed. Oceanview not available for standard rooms :(( Overall, an ok hotel for family. Husband likes it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location the most!
Cons: Upgrades/updates.
Location: Walking distance from a few shops and restaurants.
It was ok overall. I like the location and closeness to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, United States of America

Nice hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Great location. Friendly staff. Nice comfortable rooms.
Location: Right by the beach. But relatively close to stores, restaurants, etc.
Everyone was definitely very nice and friendly. The location was great and very close to the beach as well as near stores, restaurants, etc. The room was nice and I particularly liked the furniture (little bit of an antique feel). It's not a standard corporate hotel like a Marriott or a Hilton. It's the type of place that's unique. I liked it and would have liked to have stayed there longer. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
It's in a nice location but the room was not clean, we experienced no hot water one day. The toilet had no cover and leaked,bit was never fixed even after we complained about it. Found a roach in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love being on the ocean.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Ocean.
Cons: Coffee.
Location: Ocean. State park with old fort is fun to see.
They give you a slip to identify your car as a hotel guest so ocean visitors don't use all the spots. This is an older hotel remodeled. Comes with fridge in room. Nice basic breakfast. Bad coffee. Overall great place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, TN

They did such a great job after the storm!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: For the price, and under the circumstances, it could not have been any better.
Location: Spent a good bit of time in downtown Amelia and the Fort Clinch State Park beach. Very nice visits.
The staff was great from the front desk, to the breakfast staff, to the housekeeping staff. Room was clean and well maintained. Food was of usual continental breakfast quality but the hot was hot and the cold was cold. These folks did a wonderful job recovering the facility after the storm -- We arrived the Tuesday after. The hotel is just a stone's throw from the beech. Our room on the third floor had a nice balcony so we were able to watch the sunrise. I was pleasantly pleased with our overall experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Update it clean it and remove the mold.
Location: Google it its close to the beach
The location was good but the smell in the halls and in the room smelled like mold and mildew. We opened the closet in the room and you can see the mold on the wall. Our last day the hot water was on and off water pressure was off and on.when we let the staff know it was dismissed by him saying oh haven't heard that before. My wife and I told him about the refrigerator not working right as well and he said it must have been on defrost mode. All and all not a lot of value for the price. Man if I only knew they were going to offer photos I wold have taken some. But you can't take a picture of smell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: price and beach access
Cons: thicker pillows
Location: all of Fernandina Beach is close by
wish we had more time to spend - nice clean hotel close to the beach